We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vagabond Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We found the hotel to have excellent service and a great staff. My only issue was its difficult access from the freeway to the hotel.especially in commute traffic. It was tricky. We have stayed at BWs across the country on our road trip and this was one of the nicest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 942 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were greeted by a friendly clerk who helped us find the best rate (checked my corporate discount, AAA, and a special coupon we had found in a hotel guide), and gave us dinner recommendations for nearby restaurants. They had coffee, tea and cookies available in the lobby when we arrived.
The room itself was massive! It consisted of a living room and a bedroom, connected with a door; which would be great if you were traveling with someone who wanted to stay up later or some noisy kids.
Breakfast was great with Eggs, Sausage, Waffles, Coffee, bagels, etc. It was a really good set up, especially considering the price.

My one complaint was that the TV channels were fuzzy and low quality, with the exception of the local stations which came in full HD.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We got a 20% off online deal on the road, so this was a wonderful value! The rooms were clean and big, the bathroom was wonderful, and they have a great free breakfast. Christina, our waitress, was excellent.

Room Tip: only complaint - the blackout curtains in the room did not close all the way, but that just meant w...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was greeted by young professionals who seemed genuinely caring and helpful. The room was clean and met all of my needs (microwave and refrigerator) each time house keeping came by they did a pretty good job cleaning the room. The general appearance of the hotel was clean and it smelled fresh. Overall I was pleased with my choice. Mark

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel is clean and reasonably priced and includes breakfast. We prefer the 3rd floor for quiet but cannot get away from the security flood lights. The shades in the room are darkening which is helpful. I like the newly remodeled rooms and exterior.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LassieBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My Husband and I stayed at this Best Western when we were visiting Albuquerque during our Honeymoon. When we arrived the hotel was really nice and was kept very clean on both the inside and outside, and the front desk personnel greeted us with a smile, was very friendly and welcoming. We made reservations for a suite that had a whirlpool tub in the room, which I was a bit hesitant about because I know how hard it can be to keep whirlpools/jacuzzis/hot tubs clean so I was a bit worried, but our room was wonderful! The room was nicely decorated, was very clean (including the whirlpool!), very relaxing, and comfortable. The next morning we went to the lobby to have breakfast and they had a good variety of breakfast items to choose from, including a "make your own waffle" station, which I love because you know you're getting a freshly made, hot breakfast. Overall our stay was absolutely wonderful and very enjoyable! I will definitely come back to stay at this Best Western again next time we're in Albuquerque!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were driving through Albuquerque during our move, we stayed at this BW. The driveway was a little difficult, but what a surprise when you get in. The rooms are all two room suites and loved the door in between. the seperate vanity area is very helpful when traveling with kids. The staff are excellent and the rooms are very clean. If we go through Albuquerque, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthegonow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,679 reviews
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Address: 4630 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $94 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious, newly renovated two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing