We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop off on way to Colorado”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Ranked #12 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Clean building and rooms. Great value for what was offered. In close vicinity of good restaurants and stores (in my case Pappadeux and Sams). Healthy breakfast items offered; nice pool and workout room. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and appreciate you sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 956 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

As former Albuquerque residents, we had a clear preference of where we would stay in town. This hotel is centrally located, right off the highway, and midway between the Northeast Heights and Westside. Downtown is a quick 5 minute drive.

We were granted an early check-in after calling ahead. I really enjoyed the location of our room, 124, as it was reasonably close to the lobby, away from the elevator, and a couple rooms down from the indoor pool.

The room was spacious and clean with a separate living area, sofa-bed, fridge and microwave. The shower was great with a high showerhead and lots of light.

My daughter enjoyed the indoor pool and the workout room looked nice. I loved the free breakfast and coffee. They have those awesome Malted Waffles that you make yourself.

My only suggestion for this hotel is to get some warmer colored CFL bulbs. I noticed that the hotel has awards for being “green,” but the cool-colored CFL bulbs were kind of harsh to me.

Overall, we liked this hotel so much that we stayed here twice (we went to Santa Fe in between stays).

Room Tip: This first floor is most convenient, and the closer to the lobby the better (read: makes stumbling d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for the feedback and the detailed review regarding your stay. We are delighted to hear you continue to enjoy our hotel and appreciate you coming back. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

2 room with refrigerator and microwave. Ask for third floor if you want quiet. Breakfast good. Restaurants - Ihop - Panda Express and others across freeway. 10-15 minutes to downtown. Helpful staff. Would stay here again if we pass through.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mjb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and appreciate you sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Overall, we were treated with respect and kindness. Great service and pleasant employees. However, the hallways have dirty dishes next to the doorways for almost 14 hours on a regular basis. The carpet and paint in the hallways looked much like lower class facilities.

The room itself was average at best. It looked clean. I am not convinced it actually was clean though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review of your most recent stay. Your valuable feedback ensures we are consistently improving our services to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Wonderful hotel. My wife and children stayed here about a month prior to this stay and we just had to stay there again. we are planning another visit to the albuquerque area again next month and we will stay at this location again. Great place for families with small children and business men/women. don't hesitate to book this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review of your most recent stay. We're delighted to hear you continue to enjoy our hotel and appreciate you coming back. We look forward to seeing you again next month!
Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this 3 level complex and what a delight.

Our room was very spacious and comfortable although I did find the bed drooped in the middle. The seperate tv/lounge was a pleasant surprise and we made full use of this bonus area

I must say, located beside the I 25 I was dubious about traffic noise but there was absolutely none. Being so close to the Interstate was a plus by making our tourist highlights easiliy accessable
There is plenty of parking for guest too.

I was the only one of our party to use the indoor heated pool and hot tub and found it to be a great meeting place with other travellers brimming with their own travel tales.

We loved the breakfast choices available, we chose the more healthy choice of yoghurt and dried fruits followed by tea and toast but sausages, scrambled eggs and coffee were also displayed.

I am saving the best for last,
the staff, from front desk to housekeeping went out of their way and beyond their job description to ensure our stay was very, very pleasant .

We are International travellers and spent over 3 weeks in and around the Albuquerque area and have no hesitation in staying with Best Western Plus again and hope you, while reading this review feel the warmth that was extended to us.

Mike (in Taos tonight)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites on your recent trip to Albuquerque. I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and thought so highly of our amenities and staff. We do look forward to having you back with us in the near future and please do recommend us to your friends.

Sincerely,

Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stopped over in Albuquerque for the night on a 20+ hour drive. We picked this hotel because of the reviews and it did not disappoint. It was probably the nicest Best Western we've ever stayed in. We arrived very late and still were met with friendly, welcoming staff. Clean, modern, and very helpful staff. Breakfast was better than your average BW. Convenient location to the freeway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr8webguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're very proud that our staff stands out so much. They take great pride in providing you an experience you'll remember. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,707 reviews
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Address: 4630 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $92 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious, newly renovated two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing