We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean spacious and close to freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Clean spacious and close to freeway”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

2 room with refrigerator and microwave. Ask for third floor if you want quiet. Breakfast good. Restaurants - Ihop - Panda Express and others across freeway. 10-15 minutes to downtown. Helpful staff. Would stay here again if we pass through.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mjb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and appreciate you sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    211
    84
    46
    21
See reviews for
358
219
45
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Overall, we were treated with respect and kindness. Great service and pleasant employees. However, the hallways have dirty dishes next to the doorways for almost 14 hours on a regular basis. The carpet and paint in the hallways looked much like lower class facilities.

The room itself was average at best. It looked clean. I am not convinced it actually was clean though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review of your most recent stay. Your valuable feedback ensures we are consistently improving our services to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswerll, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Wonderful hotel. My wife and children stayed here about a month prior to this stay and we just had to stay there again. we are planning another visit to the albuquerque area again next month and we will stay at this location again. Great place for families with small children and business men/women. don't hesitate to book this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review of your most recent stay. We're delighted to hear you continue to enjoy our hotel and appreciate you coming back. We look forward to seeing you again next month!
Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos County, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this 3 level complex and what a delight.

Our room was very spacious and comfortable although I did find the bed drooped in the middle. The seperate tv/lounge was a pleasant surprise and we made full use of this bonus area

I must say, located beside the I 25 I was dubious about traffic noise but there was absolutely none. Being so close to the Interstate was a plus by making our tourist highlights easiliy accessable
There is plenty of parking for guest too.

I was the only one of our party to use the indoor heated pool and hot tub and found it to be a great meeting place with other travellers brimming with their own travel tales.

We loved the breakfast choices available, we chose the more healthy choice of yoghurt and dried fruits followed by tea and toast but sausages, scrambled eggs and coffee were also displayed.

I am saving the best for last,
the staff, from front desk to housekeeping went out of their way and beyond their job description to ensure our stay was very, very pleasant .

We are International travellers and spent over 3 weeks in and around the Albuquerque area and have no hesitation in staying with Best Western Plus again and hope you, while reading this review feel the warmth that was extended to us.

Mike (in Taos tonight)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites on your recent trip to Albuquerque. I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and thought so highly of our amenities and staff. We do look forward to having you back with us in the near future and please do recommend us to your friends.

Sincerely,

Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stopped over in Albuquerque for the night on a 20+ hour drive. We picked this hotel because of the reviews and it did not disappoint. It was probably the nicest Best Western we've ever stayed in. We arrived very late and still were met with friendly, welcoming staff. Clean, modern, and very helpful staff. Breakfast was better than your average BW. Convenient location to the freeway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8webguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're very proud that our staff stands out so much. They take great pride in providing you an experience you'll remember. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Once you find it and fight the traffic to access it, you will find a wonderful hotel. Great location, but suffers from an unfortunate lack of traffic light to help you get to it. Excellent hotel once inside.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and appreciate you sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights recently on a business trip. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The maintenance man helped me carry a pile of gift boxes into the room. The room was extremely clean and well maintained. Areas of the exterior looked a little "tired" but I will most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSafranek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and I will be sure to share this with our team. We pride ourselves on delivering the best service and recognition from our guests is always rewarding. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Address: 4630 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. Try our Uncle Cliff's and Balloon ride Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing