We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My entire opinion of the Best Western hotel chain has changed after staying here. The suites were comfortable, clean, modern, and well worth the price we paid. The rooms are affordable but feel like they should cost more. Breakfast was good. Location was centrally located, but most of ABQ is easy to get around in. Every morning we were greeted by two or three balloons hovering in the near distance. Staff was friendly and courteous. They have a thick binder in the lobby with the menus to all the local restaurants, which was a great help for travelers on a budget. WiFi signal was strong. Pool/Hot Tub was average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeeper152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites. I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and thought so highly of our amenities and staff. We do look forward to having you back with us in the near future and please do recommend us to your friends.

Sincerely,

Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 943 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Beautiful room, spotless sink and bathroom, and a separate room with a sofa, so 2 TVs. The staff were friendly and helpful. Bit more expensive than I would normally pay but well worth it for the room alone. Need a car to get about, or a cab, to the Old Downtown area, but the busy freeway didn't disturb our sleep. Good internet access, a must for keeping in touch with family and friends. Breakfast was very good in a nice clean room with plenty of choices. Would definately come back if I come to Albuquerque again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YellowRose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites during your recent trip to Albuquerque. I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and thought so highly of our amenities and staff. We do look forward to having you back with us in the near future and please do recommend us to your friends.

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Albuquerque for two nights the room was clean the staff was very helpfull and nice. I will be coming back to this hotel next month as I do every month for business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites. We are delighted you had such a great experience and look forward to your return next month.

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a King with sofa. Two separate rooms with two tv's. Husband falls asleep in front of TV so I loved this option. Every thing like new, very clean Breakfast was the usual options less the (sometimes available) Buiscuts & Gravy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and appreciate you sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Due the closure of the Mesa Verde National Park we decided to make it to Albuquerque and catch the end of the Baloon Festival - fortunately we were able to secure rooms here. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good nights sleep on a nice mattres.
Morning breakfast area is a bit crowded to get food, etc. Usual fare.
Suggest getting an enen numbered room so you are right on the noisy freeway.

Room Tip: Get an even numbered room so you don't face the highway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review of your recent stay. Your valuable feedback ensures we are consistently improving our services to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is so nice. I wish we could've stayed longer! Everything was great. It was $125 for a Sunday night, which was the most we paid on our cross-country trip, but it was a nice place. The breakfast was stellar!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mama_Unicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and I will be sure to share this with our team. We pride ourselves on delivering the best service and recognition from out guest is always rewarding. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had stayed here before and we came back to stay for balloon festival. The rooms were very clean, the staff excellent and the breakfast great. The hotel was very accommodating including opening the breakfast bar early so we can get to the park early. We will be back.

Room Tip: get a room on the north side of the hotel, you can see the balloons from your room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again on your most recent trip to Albuquerque. I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and thought so highly of our amenities and staff. We do look forward to having you back with us in the near future and please do recommend us to your friends.

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,681 reviews
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Address: 4630 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $94 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious, newly renovated two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing