We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding in Albequerque” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
“Wedding in Albequerque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Albequerque. The Staff and room at the Best Western were great. The only part of the stay that could have been a bit better was our internet connection. It was ok but unsecured so we were a little timid at checking account or banking access. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogernation, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank You for your comments regarding your stay. We were doing an internet update while you were here and our hotel internet is once again secure and requires a Password... We're glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    204
    84
    44
    20
See reviews for
353
213
44
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
garland, tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Second time staying at this hotel. Staff very helpful in giving us tips for day trips and restaurants. TV went off for several hours, but was fixed by time we got back from our day outing. Breakfast was good with hot scrambled eggs and sausage links.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Route 66 hoping to spend two comfortable nights and using the hotel facilities after a long day drive. It was not meant to be !!!
Our room, an Executive plus (??) suite was poorly furnished with a very small bathroom.
The water in the swimming pool was very cold; the tumble dryer was out of order and so was the telephone (I had to use the receptionist's mobile); very poor breakfast served in plastic plates. Not a place to recommend to friends !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisha5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogernation, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I apologize that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. We recently installed a brand new Pool heater so the pool was room temperature for a few days.
We're very sorry we did not meet your expectations and that our rooms did not meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

After our 2 day outting in San Antonio, we headed to Albuquerque for two nights to tour the city and view the mountains. Nice hotel. Not too far from the attractions. Front Desk was very nice. I would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

Green Features: LOVED that the left over food is donated, hopefully to homeless shelters and to feed the hungry. Thumbs up!!!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexanVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Clean rooms Breakfast needs to be hot. The day I was there breakfast was cold referring to eggs and sausage. Beds very comfortable. Staff friendly and very helpful to give directions to eating places. Eating area clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I loved my stay here. The 1-800 staff person who booked it for me was friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and had a balcony. I was lucky to see hot air balloons flying the next morning which just made it even better. The breakfast was delicious and they had a very friendly person greeting each guest and asking how they were that morning. I loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel staff was very happy to help in anyway. When ever we were going through the lobby, the staff made sure if there was anything we need, let them know. We had a 2 room suite, very clean. We have stayed at a more expensive hotel 4 times in Albuquerque, but have now found this hotel to be much nicer and cheaper. Breakfast was good, eggs, sausage, waffles along with all the other continental breakfast items. The green chile was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogernation, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank You for the nice post. Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel and the personal attention we give our guests. Service is what our guests remember and keeps them coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Address: 4630 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. Try our Uncle Cliff's and Balloon ride Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing