We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel during our view of the US”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel during our view of the US”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

After our 2 day outting in San Antonio, we headed to Albuquerque for two nights to tour the city and view the mountains. Nice hotel. Not too far from the attractions. Front Desk was very nice. I would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

Green Features: LOVED that the left over food is donated, hopefully to homeless shelters and to feed the hungry. Thumbs up!!!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexanVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    221
    86
    49
    21
See reviews for
370
233
50
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Clean rooms Breakfast needs to be hot. The day I was there breakfast was cold referring to eggs and sausage. Beds very comfortable. Staff friendly and very helpful to give directions to eating places. Eating area clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I loved my stay here. The 1-800 staff person who booked it for me was friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and had a balcony. I was lucky to see hot air balloons flying the next morning which just made it even better. The breakfast was delicious and they had a very friendly person greeting each guest and asking how they were that morning. I loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel staff was very happy to help in anyway. When ever we were going through the lobby, the staff made sure if there was anything we need, let them know. We had a 2 room suite, very clean. We have stayed at a more expensive hotel 4 times in Albuquerque, but have now found this hotel to be much nicer and cheaper. Breakfast was good, eggs, sausage, waffles along with all the other continental breakfast items. The green chile was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogernation, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank You for the nice post. Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel and the personal attention we give our guests. Service is what our guests remember and keeps them coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this room for only one nite
That was bad enough , after a couple of hours the toilet backed up and over flowed all over the floor. I phoned reception and they come up and just gave us a plunger, now I would have thought they would have fixed but expected us to do. We tried but to no luck. Now why they not move us to new room I don't know but we put up with smell all nite, bad.
Next day they only give us 50% discount . Not bad but we could have got real sick.
Not recomened service

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasman4124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogernation, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I am very sorry and on behalf of my staff I apologize for the negative experience you had. I have discussed this with everyone involved and will follow thru so that these types of things don't happen again. We hope you give us another chance on your next trip through Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a very nice stay this past weekend. Noah is an excellent front desk employee who tends to every need of the customer. Great service at great prices. We have been here several times and have always found the staff to be very accommodating, and the rooms clean and comfortable. We plan to stay here on future trips to Duke City. Also, the location is excellent. We found it easy to get around in town as well as to access both highways.

Thanks!

Room Tip: Enjoy a great breakfast after a good night's sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdermanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogernation, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We are pleased that you have returned to our hotel several times and that we've taken good care of you. I appreciate your comments about Noah and the personal attention we give all of our guests. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, TX, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The rooms are true suites with a separate living area and bedroom, not a half wall. The room was spacious and quiet. The pool and hot tub are inside on the ground floor and fairly large for a hotel of this type. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. It is a buffet with real eggs and an attendant that will cook your eggs to order if you wish. The hotel is just off the interstate but the road to it is next to the ramp going back on the interstate. You need to be careful here to avoid winding up back on the interstate heading the other way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogernation, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I enjoyed reading your wonderful comments about our hotel and how much you liked all of our amenities. The rooms are indeed spacious and the pool area large and very convenient. We look forward to seeing again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,633 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Address: 4630 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. Try our Uncle Cliff's and Balloon ride Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing