We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spring, Texas
1 review
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Just a quick hello and let you know how much we appreciate all the extra special things you folks did for us during the funeral we attended last week. You really helped us in so may ways by helping us get to where we needed to go and recommendations for where to eat, find banks and so on. Great Service!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogernation, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hi again, and thanks for taking the time to write a nice little review about your recent stay with us. I know the circumstances of your visit were stressful, but I'm glad we could brighten day a little...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    172
    69
    37
    17
See reviews for
298
180
40
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cut Bank, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Thank You so much to the wonderful guys and gals for making our visit to Albuquerque most enjoyable. We really loved the free breakfast and the rooms were super clean and large. The weather was great and the city was beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Archie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogernation, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about your recent trip to Albuquerque. We're glad you chose us as your hotel and extra glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Best Western chain is, in our experience, the most reliable and this one was no exception. The rooms are great, large suites with very comfortable bed and a separate room (with an extra tv which is very welcome if you have a husband who likes to watch golf late at night!) The room was clean and pleasantly decorated, bathroom regular size w nice shower. We did not make it into the pool or hot tub but both looked very inviting, the pool is large enough to accommodate kids and adults. Breakfast was good, the room is a little small and the young woman who seemed to be in charge of everything (cooking, cleaning up, refilling etc.) could use some help. None-the-less, it certainly is a pleasant change from typical hotel breakfast offerings. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all a really nice experience, we wished we could have stayed for another night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jj-plateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hey Ya'll... This Hotel is right off of I-25 and the price is lust right. We really liked the fresh waffles and fresh eggs. Breakfast area was a little small but everyone seemed to get along just fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This was an excellent Best Western. I was so impressed. It was so clean and well run. They far exceeded my expectations. Staff was very friendly. Bed was comfortable and rooms were spacious. Location was convenient to travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N1JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
240 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

i travel a lot and this hotel was chosen by corporate. it was just okay. the staff was very nice but the room was dated out of the 1980's. i took my breakfast back upstairs because i came around 7-8 and there was not enough seats. would be nice to have trays or maybe i didn't see them? free wi-fi was too weak to get any work done unless you went downstairs. i left a do not disturb sign as i was packing to leave, but the maid came in anyways while i was dressing. not cool! if you knock you should leave time for people to put on a shirt and not throw open the door. good place to stay if you have kids as there was a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. i didn't have a car so it was an inconvenient area.

Room Tip: because they are suites i closed the bedroom door and did not have any trouble sleeping. some other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family was here for the State Basketball tournament and this hotel was just great. The breakfast was great and even though the seating area was a little cramped we made do. A couple people complained, but it was free right. :) The pool area was also a great place for our kids to unwind....We were totally satisfied!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Address: 4630 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. Try our Uncle Cliff's and Balloon ride Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing