We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Butte, Montana
1 review
“Nice People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We just wanted to write in and say how nice everyone was. Roger, the manager was outside this morning brushing snow off of people windshields after the surprise snowstorm yesterday. And he was smiling and laughing. We really loved the fireplace in the breakfast room and all the little personal touches this hotel offers. You can tell it's a family run hotel by the way it's run.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    204
    84
    44
    20
See reviews for
352
213
44
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our room was spacious, beds comfortable, check-in/out was perfect, desk clerk very sweet, but our room was in desperate need of carpet cleaning and repair. The carpet was badly stained (pet?) in several places, the in-room coffee is a terrible brand, the TV in our room didn't have a sleep timer, the "hot" water took 20 minutes to arrive (we had a second floor room on the south/east side) in the shower and it wasn't that hot when it did finally arrive. The bathroom's wall paper was peeling, bubbled, and had stains on it. The heating/cooling unit wouldn't work in fan mode so we were unable to get a constant flow of air. I complained about the carpet upon departure, the desk clerk was very polite and was thankful I said something. The breakfast was NOT what everyone has raved about with previous reviews here. The breakfast room only had one attendant, and she couldn't keep up with the demand for eggs and sausage (and doing everything else) which you can only get by asking the attendant if the attendant is around which she wasn't when we arrived to eat. She was visibly stressed. You only get one sausage patty and it’s microwaved and definitely not Jimmy Deans. I passed. The setup in the breakfast room is crowded and people were always in each other’s way. The swimming pool water was warm when we checked it, then when we went to go swim the next day it was cold.
Though comfortable, and we loved the spacious room, the hotel needs some badly needed room repair, at least in the room we were assigned. Our room was nice and quiet we never heard our neighbors in the adjoining rooms. Would I stay here again? Yes, I’d give the hotel another chance in hopes that maintenance has been improved and the breakfast situation is improved. They have a beautiful facility, and the indoor pool is large, just too cold to get into on our visit especially in the winter.

Room Tip: South/East side away from the freeway. If you don't want the sun beating down into your room al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMRawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Love the large room, the location, the breakfast, and the service. They actually cook the eggs for you in their free breakfast room. Would definitely stay here again. Check in and out was so friendly and quick.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julann71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We just wanted to tell your wonderful people how much we enjoyed your lovely motel. We couldn't believe that the girl actually cooked us fresh eggs with little green chili's in them.. Real Eggs! What a great touch. The indoor pool was nice and warm and was just what we needed to unwind after a long day of driving. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had to make an unexpected trip to Albuquerque and called the Best Western. Maritza was very polite and booked me into a room close to the pool. When I arrived one of the Maintenance guys even helped me getting my bag out of the trunk. The evening girl printed directions for where I needed to go and was able to relax in the Jacuzzi before the busy day I had planned. Just thought I would write as it doesn't get much better than this.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms on the first floor close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We are on the way to Albuquerque, I called the front desk to make the reservation. The front desk put me on hold for over 10 minutes. I have to hang up, and called back again, but I can never reach the front desk any more. Nobody picked up the phone. I called severay times, with no success. There is even no voice message. I have to book the hotel on my iphone. While in a hurry, I accidentally booked the next day instead of the same day. I called the front desk trying to change the time, still nobody picked up the phone. I then have to call the Best Western 1-800 number, but they say we have to contact the hotel directly, since they have a 24 hours cancellation policy, we have passed the cancellation time. We then have to drive to the hotel directly to change the time, with no certainty if they will change it or not. The rest of the process went through smoothly. While we reached the front desk, there was a representative there, and she helped us change the date. The room was OK. Since they run out of two queen beds room, they gave us a room with King bed and a double sofa bed. The kids were sleeping on the sofa, but there was no linen, no blanket, only one pillow for the sofa bed, we have to call the front desk. They sent over the blanket, but told us there is no pillow. The hot breakfast was good, but the area was very small, and the egg and sausage were not on the buffet line, you have to request, so there was a long line waiting for the egg ans sausage, which made the breakfast area even more crowded. The most recommended is the swimming pool, my daughter had a very good time in the pool, and I enjoyed the spa at the same time. It had a sausa room, but it was not heated up, I don't know why.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to this hotel for several years. This time we were happy to see that they had done a remodel since our last visit. Fresh New carpet in the rooms. It appears all new beds and bedding. And the outside has been completely repainted with bright cheery colors. And yes the breakfast was excellent again. Kudos to the staff!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Address: 4630 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. Try our Uncle Cliff's and Balloon ride Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing