We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Ranked #13 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice clean room including sanitized tv remotes, which is a nice touch. Very good continental breakfast and it was very clean in food court. Quiet. I would stay here again. We were part of a very large group so our room rates were reasonable. Easy access on and off freeway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beccareeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Beccareeee:

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive to provide a great experience for all our customers and will continue to work for our goal. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albuquerque,

Krithika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 973 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

My family and I booked a room at this Hotel just to get away for the weekend even though we live here in the city. Some friends of ours had recently stayed here so we had heard nice things about the rooms .. pool area and the attentive staff. Even though there was a High School football team that was not very well behaved, the crew seemed to handle it very well. The large pool and spa area accomodated a good number of people and everyone seemed to have a fun time. We think we"ll do this every few months for a great little staycation.

Room Tip: Top Floor away from Lobby. It's a hopping place and the lobby gets a little hectic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Emma M:

We are glad that you enjoyed your staycation. please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make it better. I will share your comments with all our staff. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

the staff is great alexix the young clerk at night was great her hospitality was remarkable i have been at many best westerns throughout the country this is in the top 3 alexix keep up the good work your people skills are going to take you any where you want to go

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Steve;

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are always glad to hear about our guests wonderful experience. Our staff works hard to ensure that each guest has a pleasant experience, I will share your comments with our staff and I am sure they will be very happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The room I had was plenty large enough for one and the bed was great. The wifi worked all the time without problem. The sofa was not comfortable to sit on - I think the springs are going or gone. The faucets are not designed to conserve water and it is a real challenge to make sure the water is off. It took me a couple of days to figure it out.

The negatives are: (1) getting in and out of the road leading into the hotel and (2) the breakfasts. To get in, you have to make a left hand turn against 3 or 4 lanes of traffic with no traffic light. And, I am sorry to say, the breakfast leaves much to be desired.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Margaret:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at BEST WESTERN. We have reviewed your comments, we will work with the local highway department to see how we can improve the traffic flow. If you can send us additional comments regarding breakfast, we will appreciate it. You can email it us at bwpexecsuites@newmexico-lodging.com and we will use them to get better. Thank you, for your comments and we hope to see you during your next visit to Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Patrica at the front desk was an excellent host. She did an outstanding job answering questions and explaining directions. I travel extensively and she was by far one of the best I've encountered in quite some time

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I really liked this hotel. I've been coming to Albuquerque about every month for business, shopping and to visit family and friends. I typically stay downtown but a friend recommended I try this hotel because of the excellent stay their parents had here. They sure were right. I had a huge room, great breakfast and the crew made me feel like they knew me. No more downtown for me as I found my new place.

Room Tip: Away from Lobby... It was pretty busy down there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were on vacation out west when Hurricane Sandy decided to visit the east coast. And therefore not able to fly back home. So we ended up staying 3 extra days and kudos to the staff that made us feel right at home and seemed genuinely concerned about our friends and family back home. The manager said he had gone thru Hurricane Ike so he was well aware of our situation. Thanks for the Safe Haven.

Room Tip: Ground floor has the usual busy activity. A lot quieter on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Address: 4630 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $91 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious, newly renovated two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing