We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 29, 2012

What a great oasis the pool area was. From the oversized bright blue pool to the bubbling Spa we decided to spend hours just relaxing in this pool area and recharging from weeks of sitting in the car seeing this wonderful country of ours.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doanald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

812 - 818 of 943 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

What a pleasant surprise this Hotel turned out being. I was tired from driving and saw it from the Freeway. The 2 guys at the front desk acted like they knew us and gave us a great rate and a very nice room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

What a Unique hotel and very representative of the Southwest region. From the initial outside appearance to the very large and deifinitly Southwest flavor of the lobby and breakfast area. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel and visting the area. We had heard of the Albuquerque experience and were not disappointed. The girls at the front desk had several recommendations of where to visit and where to go for dinner...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

After a small difficulty location the entrance to the hotel, we had a clean, large room with comfortable bed. In addition to the usual continental breakfast items, a delightful young lady made eggs and sausage to order. Easy access to hotel from I-25 makes this hotel a good choice in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: seek room away from I-25
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom2831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had driven all day from Utah and chose the Best Western Executive based on all the positive reviews we saw on tripadvisor. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room on the 3rd floor towards the back of the hotel as the Hotel is right off the Freeway. Slept like a baby.. See you all on the return trip...

Room Tip: Top floor and towards the back for a good nights rest.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We came to Albuquerque to attend the 2012 International Balloon Fiesta. We picked this Hotel because of it's proximity to the Balloon Fiesta Park as it was only 5 minutes away. You could tell the staff at this hotel is used to a high volume of guests as they handled all of our needs very efficiently. The front desk girls gave us maps, directions and great recommendations for dinner, sightseeing and other things to occupy our time here. The manager Roger seemed to be everywhere from the breakfast area to giving us towels at the pool. We had a very enjoyable trip to Albuquerque and this Hotel made us feel right at home.

Room Tip: First floor by the pool is so convenient for an evening dip in the Jacuzzi or Dry Sauna
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The view of the city sunsets against the mountains is breath taking. The rooms are comfortable and very big due to the fact they are 2 room suites with a fridge and a pull out sofa in the first room. If you traveling with your family the indoor pool is great and open late, also the hot tub is great for a little R&R. One down side is that there is not alot of places with in walking distance to eat at, but other then that the location was perfect!!

Room Tip: Must bring a camera along!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Cathy R:

Thank you for your kind comments. We are motivated to provide the same great experience to all our guests. We will continue to work hard to provide that experience. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albuquerque.

Krithika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,680 reviews
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Address: 4630 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $94 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious, newly renovated two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing