We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel! The pool and hot tub are excellent and super clean! The breakfast is really good, eggs any way you want them and sausage plus waffles, breads, cereal, oatmeal and juice and milk! The beds are comfortable as well and this comes from a 26 week pregnant woman who just rode 500+ miles from Colorado! The dowwnside is from the website it seemed as though all the restaurants were within walking distance and they are not; this hotel is off a very busy road so a car is needed if you go anywhere other than the gas station close by! The staff is friendly as well! I'd definitely recommend and stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel opposite the highway. Even with the curtains closed it alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 995 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our group arrived in town pretty late and wanted to get a room quickly. This hotel was in a very convenient location, and we checked in expecting to simply have a place to lay our heads. What a pleasant surprise it was to see how large and nice these rooms were! The rates were very reasonable given the size and quality of the rooms. All the comforts of home and then some. The hotel was close to a wide variety of restaurants, bars, and just about anything else you might need. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the staff were absolutely stellar. I highly recommend this location!

Room Tip: We traveled with a large group and found that there are just no "bad" rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Very good place to stay in Albuquerque. Close in, great value. Would recommend it and would stay again. I would ask them to return to their larger pillows and exchange them for the smaller ones they are using now. Also to lower the TV volume in the breakfast room

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryKitty8933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear larrykittiver:

Thank you for your kind comments. Your comments will be addressed. we have already discussed the pillows with housekeeping to see how we can make them better. The volume in the Breakfast area will be reduced. Thank you.

Krithika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Everything about this hotel is very good, Rooms were clean and comfortable, Staff very friendly and helpful. The only negative, the breakfast area is just a tad small. This will be my choice next trip to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archie19-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear ARchie 19-47:

Thank you for your kind comments. WE appreciate your feedback and I will share this with my staff. We hope to see you next time you are in Albuquerque.

Krithika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had business on Montgomery Blvd, and this hotel was the ideal convenient location, at a very reasonable price. Very clean and spacious rooms, and excellent, helpful staff. Didn't have time to use the pool or other amenities, but they looked clean and well maintained. Lots of restaurants and attractions close by. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter, as they face away from I-40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Derick W:

Thank you for your great comments. We are glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We do think that we have a great location. Thank you, again, for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your next stay.

Krithika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were driving home from a funeral and found the coupon for this hotel in one of the discount magazines. It advertised a two room suite. Not only was the hotel easy to find, but it was a beautiful hotel, clean, neat, bathrooms were roomy. The breakfast the next morning was fabulous. We would stay again at this hotel, coupon or not. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: We got a room on the 3rd floor at the rear of the hotel. It was wonderfully quiet and peaceful. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear N C:

Thank you for your review. I will share this with all the staff. We are happy that we were able to provide you a comfortable stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Krithika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Two separate nights part of a rushed trip. Nice big rooms, very reasonable rate and comfortable bed. Didn't have time for the ammenties but indoor pool looked clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly. Great location with many restaurants and stores within a 2 mile radius.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear steve M:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate it and keeps us motivated. We look forward to your next visit.

KRithika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Address: 4630 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $89 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious, newly renovated two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing