We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great but!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Magdalena, New Mexico
1 review
“great but!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

just left this location evry thing was great the room was clean and very large, the breakfast was wonderful Flour was very nice. at check in Marissa was incredably helpfull with directions. but the nite person dnt quite remember her name (short hait girl) was rude when i came to ask her for an idea of where to eat! I felt like I was bothering her.I asked her for 2 extra towels and they never came. it can take just one person to ruin ones experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Diane Z:

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. I want to apologize for the incident with our night auditor. I will use this as an training opportunity to ensure that we provide excellent service to our customers. We hope that you will consider staying with us again - we would love to better serve you during your next stay.

KRithika Sundaram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    204
    84
    44
    20
See reviews for
352
213
44
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I came to Albuquerque for business and stayed here because it was close to my meeting locations. The hotel is comfortable. Spacious, clean rooms, very friendly staff. There is a free breakfast too which I didn't have but looks decent. The location is a bit unpleasant though, it's right next to the freeway and not really within walking distance of much, except for a brewery/restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yaeliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Yaeliam:

Thank you for your recent stay at our BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suties - We appreciate your comments. There are several restaurants that are less than five minutes drive from our hotel. WE have also made arrangements with local restaurants to have delivery to the hotel rooms. This includes entrees besides the regular pizza deliver. We apologize for your inconvenience, but love to have you back at our hotel. Thank you, again.

Krithika Sundaram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We loved this hotel. The two room suites were great - with two queen beds in the room, was comfotable for a family of four. The breakfast was excellent but little crowded at times. The staff handled every issue with care. The parking lot is well lit.

Room Tip: Room close to pool on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spd_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear spd_travel:

Thank you for your comments - we value and appreciate all the encouragement. I will share your comments with all our staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Krithika Sundaram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

stayed here numerous times. last visit a bit disappointing. the small things. First night AC not working in our first room. We moved to a recently cleaned room, and carpet was still wet. We returned a week later and our next room the toilet didn't work, we had to move again. our "new" room the ironing board would not go backup after a use. the closet doors were off the rung and would not close. Small things got a bit annoying

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bran60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear bran60:

We thank you for your comments and value them. WE have implemented a Preventive Maintenance program, but will use this an additional opportunity to train our staff. We will work to make sure that every minor detail is taken care of to ensure a better experience. We thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again soon.

Krithika Sundaram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Loved the location for this property - close to golf, airport, casinos and the Sandia tram.

Never had to drive far to visit tourist area.

A great welcome and the cookies in pm were good if you beat the kids!

The breakfast was good but needs to be organized a bit better - a big wait every morning. Had to open the lobby one morning for folks to sit down to eat. This was great, but still needs to be re-organized to accomodate the lines.

Room Tip: park by the door closest to your room...the back rooms have a door but the parking lot is dirt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheapEats019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
I would like to extend my sincerest thank you for your wonderful comments here on Trip Advisor. It is our mission to make sure that all of our guests enjoy our Best Western experience as much as you did. We will work on improving our breakfast service and will implement plans to improve our efficiency. Thanks again, and please come back and see us.

Krithika Sundaram
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I was very happy I decided to stay at this hotel. The convenient location to the friendly staff added the extras to the value of the large sized rooms. I would have paid $20 more for that room. Will deffinately stay here again.

Room Tip: I waas on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear jojo P:

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate it and will strive to maintain the service and quality of our hotel.

Krithika Sundaram
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in one of the 3 bed suites and were impressed with everything about the hotel except the sofa sleeper. The spring apparatus to the sleeper was broken and the mattress itself was falling apart. Everything else about the hotel was very nice, so this dilapidated part did not fit in. I was glad that we only planned on using the bed for our two year old who can sleep anywhere. Had an adult attempted to use the bed, it probably would have been a rough night. I would definitely recommend this hotel but would advise others not to plan on using the sofa sleeper as a bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies regarding the sofa sleeper. We are in the process of remodelling our hotel. We have completed the exterior, the lobby and hallways. We are working in the rooms now. We have ordered carpet and sofa sleeper mattress and mechanisms to take care of the problems. Rest assured we are addressing the problem and they will be taken care of in the near future. WE thank you, again for your review and if you are in the area we invite you to stay with us and give us your feedback on the improved rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Address: 4630 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. Try our Uncle Cliff's and Balloon ride Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing