We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel needs major repair - will never stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Hotel needs major repair - will never stay again”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We traveled with one other family. Our room was better than other family but this place needs major repair. Here are some of lists what happened to us. We complained everyday. They promised to fix by the end of the day but never happened while we were staying there for 10 day:
- Toilet got plugged at night but no one available to help us.
- Electronic consent by sink is not working so that we couldn't use hair dryer mounted on the wall. So we have to buy a new hair dryer.
- Key card to the room was de-activated every time we go out. So everyday, we have to go to reception to activate card.
- Air conditioning is so old and so loud.
- insulation is not good so it is very noisy .
- Closet door is broken and fell over you.

Room Tip: We don't recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aveeno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    228
    93
    50
    22
See reviews for
386
239
51
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Booked a two room King for a 3 day stay with a colleague and I stayed on the sofa. The sofa wasn't horrible, but not quite comfortable. The suite had a TV in each room, a micro and fridge in living room and a coffee pot in the bath. The AC unit for both rooms was a standard hotel wall unit in bed room with a blower through the wall to try and cool the living room. It didn't work, the living room was always hot and hard to sleep in. The hotel touts being upgraded to be Best Western "Plus" but I don't see how? It feels dated in the common areas and the rooms. Breakfast room off of lobby is nice and breakfast is a good selection of food and a great added value for this hotel. Desk staff was polite and helpful, but when I called and asked for a cab, the staff on the other end of the phone actewd as if I was disturbing them. If you expectaions aren't high and you don't care about fit and finnish the value of this hotel is good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for your comments - we are working on remodeling our hotel we started and completed the lobby and breakfast area, pool, - and we are currently working on the hallways - we appreciate the input. We appreciate your business and hope to you will be back to see our improvements as they are completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed here last night and could not believe gettind a King Suite for a very reasonable rate. We were greated with a rewards bag with water, cookies and a New mexico map. The room was huge with a separate living room and had two TV's. The continental breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Very pleasant two-room suite w/king bed, refrigerator & microwave, two TVs. Ample space for multi-day stay. Warm swimming pool, hot whirlpool, towels provided. Ongoing maintenance and upkeep.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I was booked for 3 nights in early April, 2011.
I had requested a King sized bed on the quiet side of the hotel.
The dumb blond behind the counter first sent me to a ground floor room with 2 full size beds.
When I went back, she sent me upstairs - to the noisy side, and this motel sits right on top of the freeway. I tried one more time, and she sent me further down the hall to, guess what? Another room on the noisy side!
The latter stunk to high heaven.
We left.

Room Tip: Go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abrabks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Large space but furnishings are dated and in poor condition. Cut my foot on something in the carpet. Asked that the room be thouroughly vacuumed, yet the carrot I dropped under the desk 2 days ago was still there. Staff was accomodating but often had to ask for the basics they forgot (like towels etc). Think twice before you stay here. Need to institute an adults only pool time, otherwise it is not really useable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nisswavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

The hotel is old and needs to be refreshed. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was really good. The rooms had an odor to it. I would not stay here again, only because it is very outdated.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudeGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Address: 4630 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious, newly renovated two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing