We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD Housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Ranked #45 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2008

We booked a non-smoking room on the third floor a month before our trip. we arrived at the hotel around 6:00PM. Check-in was fine. /When we got off the elevator on the third floor the smell of cigarette smoke was very strong, as we were walking past many nonsmoking rooms. When we entered our room and closed the door there was no smell of smoke inside the room. We noticed a stack of newspapers on the desk. We also saw a pair of rubber sandals on the floor. We put the sandals and papers outside our door. As we did not have any paper tissues I asked the clerk if we could have some, She said she would bring us some. We never got them. In the morning when we took our shower there was a bar of used soap and an open small bottle of shampoo on the edge of the tub (not Comfort Inn's shampoo). Breakfast was satisfactory, cereal, make your own waffles, or toasted french toast. As we only used one of the beds in the room we looked around the floor as we were leaving and found a child's shirt on the floor by the unused bed. Also, as we walked to the elevator there was no smell of cigarettes as there was the evening we checked in. As we checked out I told the clerk what we found and she said they would have given us another room. had we asked.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank fannieTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2007

We're driving from CA to VA and have had a hard time finding decent rooms that allow pets (2 dogs), so the Comfort Inn was a welcome treat! Although it took forever to check in when we arrived about 10p, it wasn't the desk clerks fault. She was having computer/printer issues and the wait was forgotten when we entered a nicely upgraded/clean room for a change.

Nice, comfortable beds, with newer bed spreads; compared to all the ugly, old worn, synthetic ones usually found in moderately priced, pet-friendly rooms. Well, actually, these were synthetic as well, but certainly newer and nicer than most!

Nice, clean bathroom. Mini-fridge. We were very happy with our stay.

The continental breakfast wasn't anything great, but average and comparable to what you get else where these days.

I'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2007

During our vacation in New Mexico and one of the three nights in Albuquerque we selected this Comfort Inn & Suites for the last night stay before departure based on previous reviews with quite high rating of this hotel on TripAdvisor.
Now let me tell you about our experience and add some pictures so you can decide for yourself. I have a dual opinion about this Comfort Inn. It was ok for one night stay but for a longer period of time I would probably choose something else. The exterior and the interior design of this hotel was identical to the Comfort Suites we happened to be staying in Santa Fe earlier on this trip. But as for cleaness this one in Albuquerque was way below standards. At least the suite that was given to us. Fortunately that discomfort was slighty compenasated by great customer service we received at the front desk. The front desk clerk helped us to print Southwest boarding passes and advised us on some local restaurants (so I give extra points for that). Our suite, I mentioned before, was an average suite with a few signs of wear (see pictures), the bathroom was not so clean, but we did not use bathtub anyway (minus points). As another TripAdvisor member mentioned already in one of the previous reviews, they do have problem with not restocking facial tissue in their rooms. Our room did not have one either. Internet WIFI was not near as fast as any other hotels we stayed in (minus points). We did not use breakfast, so no opinion about that. We did use pool area / jacuzzi tub - it was clean and nobody else was there (plus extra points). Location of this hotel is good - it is close to Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, Sandia Casino, Hot Air Balloon Park and Gruet Winery - all within 5-10 minutes reach (plus points).
Check in/check out process was fast and trouble free. So I give this Comfort Inn solid 3-star rating. To improve to a next level they really need to do better housekeeping in the guest rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Gracious_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2006

My husband and I spent one night here in September. We were traveling up to Los Alamos and needed a place in Albuquerque for the night. This place was away from the busy city and we were checked in by a polite female. There is a Burger King and a Chevron Gas Station located within walking distance which assisted us greatly after a busy day of traveling.

We used the free high-speed internet in our room without any problems. The breakfast the next day was great with the usual fare. We didn't use the pool. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank akasha523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

I've never been to Albuquerque before, but was impressed with the Comfort Inn & Suites North #4 ranking out of 132 hotels. Yet, upon arrival we realized that this was just an ordinary roadside hotel, no better, no worse. As far as it's #4 ranking? Either there are not that many great hotels in Albuquerque, or people have just been inflating it's rating.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theullman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2006

Clean & comfortable. Only exception I can take was there were no tissues in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chefgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2005

This is a very nice place to stay, especially when you consider the very reasonable rates. There is a large indoor heated pool. The place is clean and bright. The hotel is next to a Burger King and a gas station so it offers additional conveniences.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mtrush1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#64 of 144 in Albuquerque
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North

Address: 5811 Signal Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $63 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn And Suites North
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing