We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Ranked #46 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This Comfort Inn was a really good value. The breakfast staff was very friendly and personable, The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. A very good stopover on our way to AZ. A recommended stop for travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our breakfast staff always enjoys hearing the great comments as well as housekeeping knowing how you appreciated your clean room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    68
    35
    16
    15
See reviews for
80
76
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Frances
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were very happy to arrive at the Comfort Inn. After spending 3 days on the road on our annual 4 month trip to California ,bad weather and a poor stay at a hotel the night before we were exhausted . We hit an ice storm in Des Moines and several accidents that slowed us down. The night before the hotel we stayed in was freezing cold with a noisy heating system. The Comfort Inn Albuquerque north was a blessing to our weary bones and nerves. The room was large and very clean--We loved the bed and pillows.We sank into them and slept like a baby--but not until we had spent some time at the Sandia casino 2 miles away ( very good casino ). the hotel is easy access to I-25 North and our trip west on I-40. The breakfast was better than most we have had at hotels--large area for sitting and well set up. Staff was very pleasant asking if we needed anything.The hotel is off the highway a bit so there is no traffic noise We will stay again on out travels--I was very impressed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad we were able to accomodate you and that you were pleased with your stay. Sometimes just a warm, comfortable home away from home is just what you need and it looks like you found it. We look forward to seeing you again. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Strongly recommend a stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and staff was very welcoming. Property was in a safe location and convenient to 1-25 and more. Breakfast buffet included scrambled eggs and sausage. Kitchen staff greeted guest each morning and solicited feedback. Was impressed -- Signed up for the rewards program. Additionally, spoke with the manager to thank her for a great visit and congratulated her on having such a supportive staff. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JCDEC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Our staff is like family and we hope you felt part of ours. We look forward to having you visit us in the future. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We have stayed at this property many nights primarily because of the very friendly and helpful staff! Property is very convenient to Central New Mexico College - Workforce Training Center, Balloon Park, Balloon Museum, and Sandia Casino. Now we have another reason to stay - recent upgrades! New sheets, bedspreads, blankets, pillows/cases, towels, and extensive carpet cleaning!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less pool pump/AC noise. We typically choose a suite over a regular room for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. Our entire team is also thrilled about our new bedding package as well. It was great having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

AARP rates a plus! Friendly, helpful night staff. Good breakfast. Clean and comfortable. Good beds. Warm and cozy. A must stay! Suggested and signed us up for rewards program. TV and WIFII connection good.

Room Tip: We had ground floor on back side. Quiet and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terio409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and now that we signed you up for Choice Privlege Rewards Program we hope to see you more frequently. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. Good TV and. WiFi connections. The only downside was the Jacuzzi was out of order and slow in getting someone to fix plugged toilet. Called at 6:00am and still not fixed when we left at 10:00am. Tessie was a very nice and helpful beyond anyone I had run into in hotel kitchens.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a spa, I would call ahead to make sure everything is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments about Tessie. She will love hearing them. I appologize about the spa but due to ADA Federal Laws we have had to close our spa due to our lack of room around the spa and the requirement of having to install an ADA chair lift. This is definitely our choice. I apologize about your toiliet and would have been there immediately and will make sure the rest of our team does the same. We hope to see you again. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Everything appeared to be updated and modern. The breakfast was fair and the staff was exceptionally friendly and easy to deal with. We were there for five days. The wifi connection seemed to work well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that when you come back to this area you will return this property. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Shelli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#64 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North
Address: 5811 Signal Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn And Suites North
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing