We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Ranked #52 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were there for only one night for the Balloon Festival. The staff are so accommodating and welcoming, and super courteous. In particular Tess was just amazing. She has a great personality and very caring toward the guests. It was nice to wake up and go downstairs to such a wonderful person attending to all the guests. She was everywhere and talking to everyone making sure everyone was taken care of. She would ask if we needed anything or if she could clear things up. What a great lady. The other staff were also very caring and friendly. We really enjoyed our 1 day stay and will definitely come back there again for the next balloon fiesta if we can get a booking! Great location for the big event! Please keep up the great atmosphere and the great staff! Poor guys there were all tired but they kept going.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments about our great staff and Tessie. I am pretty darn proud of our team as well. They really enjoy what they do and it reflects in how they react with the guests. I am glad you noticed and look forward to having you stay with us again next year. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    71
    36
    16
    16
See reviews for
85
78
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Tessie is a jewel. She's the breakfast attendant, but is there at night as well. She really goes out of her way to make you feel at home. The breakfast bar is complete, well stocked and fresh. Nothing is skimped, and everyone is greeted and treated like they were visiting a favorite aunt. The rooms are like all the Comfort Inns I've ever stayed at; clean and comfortable. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BitWranglers_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about Tessie. We think she is pretty special, too. Our breakfast would not be the same without our wonderful breakfast attendants. Our housekeeping team is the backbone of keeping the hotel together and your comments were greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.Thank you. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is my fifth trip to the Balloon Fiesta, but my first stay at this hotel. It is the perfect location - if you don't want to venture down on the field you have a splendid view of the mass ascension of balloons. The service has been excellent. The only drawback I have encountered is the lack of a refrigerator in the room - but that will not prevent me from using this hotel on my next visit. Crossed off a bucket list item this time - went up in a hot air balloon, despite being cancelled on Thursday morning and again Friday afternoon. Kudos to Rainbow Ryders as well!

Room Tip: Room 310 has an obstructed view of the balloons, but did not diminish our enjoyment at all. View fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busynan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are glad you had such an enjoyable time this year and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for your comments and we we will see you again. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excellent property and reasonably priced. Housekeeping does a great job and the staff goes above and beyond for the guest comfort. I have stayed in both the regular King and the King suite. Ample parking for both Handicapped and other.

Room Tip: The property is located far enough away from the access roads so there is no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Always nice to hear from repeat guests. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The two gentleman that checked us in were so very nice and as we asked them several questions about things to do around town. THey answered our questions and were very helpful. THe breakfast lady is just so sweet. She was helping everybody make sure they got what they needed. When we did check out though the lady at front desk looked at me and my children like we were bothering her. My son was kinda knocking on the desk he is a kid and impatient and she was at desk and looked at him very rudely. That being our last impression of hotel we probably wont be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LETITIA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I am glad that most of our staff was able to make your stay a great one and these experiences were positive. We will definitely work with the rest of our team so that if you do come back again you will see a positive attitude adjustment. See you soon. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holloman Air Force Base, New Mexico, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast staff was very wonderful! The hotel was very nice and clean. Because the room payment was split between friends, there was some confusion with it, but it was all settled in a professional matter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad we were able to devide your bill up correctly. We think our breakfast staff is wonderful, too. Looking forward to the next time you will be able to spend some time with us. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US/NW
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at this property for two nights, in a king room on the 2nd floor. It had the usual ammenities for the "inn & suites" brand, including a sitting area, microwave and fridge, hot breakfast, and pool. We paid $79night thru their reservation system, but one can usually get rooms for $10 less if you book over the internet. Staff was friendly, This property was more 'worn' than the one we stayed at in Santa Fe, but it was still clean and staff was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamandTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind response. We know you have a choice when staying and hope that with our friendly staff, we see you again here at our Comfort Inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#60 of 144 in Albuquerque
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North
Address: 5811 Signal Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn And Suites North
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing