We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Ranked #51 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Clean and quite”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stay here one night on a road trip across country. The room was clean, had more than I expected: stove, mircowave and kitchen stuff. Great bed and very clean. Very quiet for good nights sleep. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryMesa_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    74
    39
    16
    16
See reviews for
86
82
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The only complaint I have about this hotel is that it's a little hard to find. The rooms are clean, and the rooms spacious. My wife was really happy. I like this hotel because it has a quiet laid back ambiance, and we are Californians after all--are laid back reputation is well deserved. The lady that cleaned my room was really a gem, and after we saw that we were getting value for our dollar, we actually stayed another night! All in all, I would recommend this place again.

Room Tip: ask for non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed over night at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were good and the breakfast was good as well. The only problem we had was finding a way into the hotel off the road. There is no sign on the road to indicate the entrance to the hotel. In fact you have to go through a gas station to get to it. The GPS takes you to a road behind the hotel and where there used to be an entrance into the hotel, there is now a gate which blocks entrance.

Room Tip: Good luck finding the entrance to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed there during the Hot Air Balloon Festival. Rooms were very clean and large. Great View of the Balloons when not at the park. The staff was very kind and helpful, including the cleaning staff. Never had the all around nice atmosphere when staying somewhere. So pleasant and calm, what ever your needs where they were there to help you! I will go back there and would highly recomend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We were on our way to Durango and wanted to overnight at a location that was toward the northern part of town. This was a great find! The service was outstanding, the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was beyond the usual fare - hot eggs and sausages! Great value. Honored the highway coupon rate!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeAdela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Older hotel (carpets could stand to be replaced) yet overall a very pleasant place to lay our heads. Rooms were very, very clean. For the price this was a bonus on our road trip.
The manager and staff are the most pleasant we have met on any trip. The desk manager asked our needs and preferences and offered the best solution. Thanks to him we upgraded our room and we were very happy, especially for the price!
With all the many, many hotels in the area, I was so glad that we found this gem and will definitely put this Comfort Inn on our list for any future trips.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotherMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We recently stayed here on our way through NM with our young children. This hotel is conveniently located just off I-25 on the north side of town. There are a decent number of restaurants in the area and gas just across the parking lot. The building itself is older, but decently maintained. The beds were soft and saggy, there wasn't a fridge in our room (especially disappointing for our situation), and the whole building needs a good vacuuming. The breakfast was decent and kept full. The pool area was also disappointing, the pool itself was frigid and in need of some updating....paint was flaking off the pool sides into the water and the floor was very slippery and mildewy in places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank LKelly4788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#55 of 144 in Albuquerque
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites North
Address: 5811 Signal Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn And Suites North
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing