We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked everything about it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is not a 5 star but clean and safe. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Carpet needs better vacuuming techniques in rooms, hallways and elevator. Other than that it was clean. Olivia was especially helpful. Overall a nice place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 288 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

The hotel was excellent and meet our expectations. We need a clean and safe place to sleep, not a 5-star resort, and got what we needed for a fair and reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desiree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great room for the price! It passed my wife's check-in inspection. I played poker at Sandia and was happy to only be about 2 miles away. Also, when I got back after midnight I was happy to see the night clerk checked ID before allowing me into the lobby, great piece of mind while wife is sleeping in unfamiliar town. Would highly recommend this i25 motel if you're passing through Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinBluffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

It was clean. I would say that it needs some updates, but it is not falling apart. The bed was comfy enough. Event though it is close to the highway, it is pretty quiet. There are many businesses near by, so it worked well.

The complementary breakfast was ok. I would not have eaten the eggs and sausage, because they looked nasty... But the waffle was fantastic!

All the staff that I interacted with were very nice and accommodating. The housekeeping woman even folded my pj's that I had left on the bed when I rushed out!! I felt pretty guilty about that. But thankful (and I left a pretty big tip).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangarookoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This should not be a Comfort Inn very poor quality. Rooms were clean but small and old. Booked for a day of shopping and a night of relaxation in the pool, per the ad "heated in door pool". Well that's a lie the water was freezing cold. Front desk blamed it on a burst pipe and that the pool had only just re-opened. I don't no much about pools and it looks like neither does the staff, but they heat up in 24 hours not days. Great location just minutes from the mall and shopping. I pre-booked so got a great rate but I want a refund

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roswellcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Typical Comfort Inn. Nothing great, nothing terrible. Pillows are really small, so bring your own. Noisy parking lot at night - got woken up by screeching tires at 2am. After waking up and walking around, it appeared that a couple of cars had their windows busted out. Great spot to watch hot air balloons from the parking lot. Easy to get in and out of. Housekeeping felt the need to beat on the door at 9am, even with the do not disturb sign on display.

Again, pretty typical.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this Comfort Inn while attending the 2011 Balloon Fiesta. This is a quiet, older hotel in need of some renovation. The rooms are no more than average, as you would probably expect at a Comfort Inn. The beds are comfortable but have outdated bedspreads/covers that have been who knows where! The pillows are square and small but surprisingly comfortable. I usually bring my own but forgot them on this trip and I slept fine. A king-sized blanket on the king-size bed would have been nice. The cleaning staff needs to remember to plug the bedside lamp back in after they use the plug for the vacuum cleaner. That was annoying. The bathroom is small and utilitarian but has all the necessary fixtures. Towels are large but thin; they will cheerfully bring extras if you ask. We reserved the king "suite" and paid the extra $$ for it. The "suite" was no more than a regular king room with a couch in it. Microwave and small fridge but no sink outside the bathroom. Little value for the extra charge. The hotel amenities are standard. The hot breakfast consisted of the usual - waffles/pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal. They need to check the oil used to cook the pancakes - it tasted fishy. The wait staff, however, was excellent and eager to please. Too bad they didn't have more to work with. Pool is large and looked clean. The location of the hotel was the big draw. Views of the balloon ascensions are great from here and it was close to the gathering location for our friends. We paid $89 for Friday night and $189 for Saturday night - the accommodations are more in line with the $89 rate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
504 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North

Address: 5811 Signal Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-1902
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $65 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing