We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge West(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 21(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
349
297
128
63
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
297
128
63
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling with petswaffleswest sidepet friendly hotelallow petsroom was cleanwould stay here againhard boiled eggsoff the highwayeasy accessconvenient locationgreat place to staynice stayparking lotcontinental breakfastthe breakfast areanew mexico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 887 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2007

We travel through Albuquerque regularly and usually stay at this La Quinta. It's clean, the rooms are spacious & comfortable, and since we travel with 2 small dogs, it's good to stay someplace where they're welcome and there aren't any extra fees. The only things that could improve this property are: 1) More reliable internet connection (we usually have to call the front desk to get it working) 2) Trying harder to accommodate guests' reservation requests. Because we travel with pets, we always request a room on the ground floor, but we never seem to get one. It's inconvenient to be stuck in the middle of the 4th floor when "the kids" need to go outside.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank happytrails1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2007

Wow! we stayed in Albuquerque as the halfway point on our move from Phx to Denver. This La Quinta was right off the highway (as were about 5 other budget hotels) and was SO SO SO clean and fresh! our room took our breath away. the bathroom especially was white, bright,
and modern (curved shower bar, massaging shower head, unique lighting
fixture, pretty toiletries). The design/layout of the room is unique,
with a cute little vanity area at the entrance and a real closet with
a door! even the stairwell is carpeted, painted, and well-lit. Security doors to get into building from parking lot. Also, they allow pets, and there is lots of greenery around the property for bathroom breaks...

The only bad point: no vending on the 5th floor; you have to go down to 4th floor and that is a SMOKING FLOOR! grossssssss. I almost threw up from the smoke. They should have planned that better!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Merlekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2007

Stopped for one night at this property headed to Las Vegas. The property is nice and well maintained. It is very convenient to I-40 and if you are headed west, this exit is the last accommodations stop for about 45 minutes. We realized this the next morning and were glad we had stopped. There was a nice pool, but we didn't use it. The continental breakfast was nice and included the usual cereals, pastries, etc. Rooms are spacious and clean with the typical amenities. 5 floors, Interior corridors with key card access only after dark. Friday night AAA rates when we were there (March) were in the upper $60s plus tax.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deskclerk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2006

The hotel was easy to find. Elevator was slow! Basically everything you would need or expect to find there. No fridge or microwave in the double bed rooms, so if you want that, you'll have to book a king room. Exercise room didn't have anything to wipe down equipment with, but they usually never do. I asked a maid to give me something and she happily obliged. Overall, it's a nice place and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rpancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2005

I wasn't expecting much from an average priced hotel but it was better than expected! Nice and clean. Hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms were great.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grin213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews