We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge West(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 21(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
349
297
128
63
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
297
128
63
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling with petswaffleswest sidepet friendly hotelallow petsroom was cleanwould stay here againhard boiled eggsoff the highwayeasy accessconvenient locationgreat place to staynice stayparking lotcontinental breakfastthe breakfast areanew mexico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 887 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

the hotel was clean and the room was comfortable, the check in was fast and friendly, the receptionist was in conversation with the security guard when we arrived but this stopped and I had a conversation with the guard, we arrived late so didn't see much, the only thing was that the free breakfast finished at the time they said it would and as I was a few minutes late I didn't have breakfast, couldn't even get a coffee as no cups where left out. they were still cleaning up when I arrived at the breakfast room.

Room Tip: do not get a room to the side facing I40 the noise of the trucks travelling the road at night kept disturbing my sleep
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dec60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is another property that is not among the newer style Hotels, but it is in such pristine condition, that it's appearance belies it's age. It is a five storey building, located just off tha Interstate, on a side street, with a number of other Hotels. The huge grounds don't offer a lot of green spaces, but the ones that are there are all well maintained, and include an area for pet exercise. The spacious lobby/breakfast area is bright, and airy,and the breakfast section has a breakfast bar, four seat tables, and chairs, and an area with a sofa, and comfortable chairs, There is a courtyard, just off the breakfast area, which has a patio wwith tables chairs, and umbrellas. There is also a gazebo, and an outdoor swimming pool, and walkways with lots of trees,bushes, and flowers. My room,in addition to the king bed, had a separate console, for fridge, and micre, a contour work station, easy chair, six drawer dresser, and bed-side tables, complete with wall mountede lights. The bathroom had a large counter, giving you plenty of room, for your morning preparations.All the doors,woodwork, and carpeting.were spotless, as were the hallways. Breakfast offered no hot items, other than waffles, but they did have fruit cocktail,fresh fruit, selection of cereals, breads, and rolls,and yogurt, fresh juice, and hot coffee. I enjoyed my stay here. Jerry...Paris Ontario...Canada

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor king away from the ice machine, and fitness room
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Carpets in the hotel were so dirty it was like they didn't see a vacuum since a while. The elevator floor was dirty and sticky. Our room fortunately was clean. and the floor was ok and it was a very spacious room. Breakfast was so so .. When we arrived the girl at the front desk was very friendly but it was the only one to be nice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

its a great location right off the freeway. I like that they have cameras in the parking lot that makes me feel very safe here and everyone was great, the breakfast was enough to get us going for our day with a good selection to choice from. kids enjoyed the pool too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 384vikkib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This has been a favorite stop on our way to Casa Grande, AZ for several years. It is always pleasant with a very good breakfast and a clean room. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had numerous choices, and the sausage patties were good. The folded cheese omelet egg dish was fair, and the other choices were especially good. Swiss Miss hot chocolate was available throughout the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ronald L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews