We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good rest and really accommodating front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #33 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our car broke down. VW across the street were the mechanics. Two dogs needing a place to rest. Finding a Chinese take out on a busy Friday night and Carla made it happen with phone calls until she found a good one who would deliver. We were traveling far from home needing a helping hand and that is just what Manager Jason and desk Carla gave us. Our room was on the first floor near an entrance making the dog walking easy. The beds were comfortable and room/bath clean and the price was right. The hotel is older and affordable. I would stay here again knowing that we were treated as a valued guest. Good effort with the breakfast with good coffee. Thank you!

Room Tip: First floor was quite and near an exit if you have your pet with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 828SusanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 822 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hmmm. Where should we start? Let's start with the beds, Sheets and blankets aren't usually changed UNLESS it looks dirty, some guest may have experience animal hair in and on the covers but do not have pets in the room. THAT'S ONE OF THE REASONS. House keeping actually trains us that unless the beds look dirty or have a stain just reuse cover, The most they change is the pillow cases, so that you can't tell. Rm 315 has bed bugs, they only put this room out of order for 1 day, they didn't even bother to check the whole 3rd floor or rooms near 315. Bed bugs are a serious deal hard to get rid of. The manager doesn't care too much as long as no one complains about it. Just grosses me out thinking about how many people stay in these rooms in the same sheets. As a house keeper I just feel this is wrong, people should know.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel, TRUST ME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed at this motel for one night on a recent trip. La Quinta's pet friendly policies attracted us to this motel and the hotel is definitely pet friendly with a pet area as well. Check in was fine but this would come back to haunt us later. The room was very comfortable and fit our needs for the night. I do like the fact that the room has a charging location with multiple outlets and USB ports. The bathroom area needed some touch up as far as paint and fixtures but was functional. The continental breakfast was pretty much standard fare with a nice large breakfast area. The main issue was on check out. Upon check in, no request was made for verification if our rate (AARP). However, upon leaving, the desk clerk then demanded the AARP verification which then forced another member of our party to stop packing the car to come in and show the verification. I understand the need to verify (and of note I am not of AARP age but the rest of my party was) but waiting to the end and then doing that really soured my experience. Overall, this is a good hotel but the customer service does need some work.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Drjohann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Excellent experience. Staff was helpful and room was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and breakfast was good. Would prefer a little more of a breakfast selection. Security on site was visible and made me feel safe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Pet friendly, clean and attractive hotel. WiFi was barley useable, otherwise nice experience. Stayed 5 nights due to break down. Girl working the desk in the evenings was very helpful and knowledgable about the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was just an overnight traveling stop, but it was a nice hotel, comfortable and reasonably priced. Great location on west side of ABQ. We were west-bound and wanted to be through the city for the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We were headed to the Grand Canyon. We found this hotel on the west side of Albuquerque. Easy access the next morning and no rush hour traffic! Rooms were big and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was no eggs, bacon, sausage or gravy at breakfast. Really?! We've stayed at cheaper places that have had better breakfast.
Be sure and eat at Mariscos Altama for lunch or supper! Mexican cuisine with seafood specialties, AWESOME!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Diane4Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Address: 6101 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $70 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing