We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was a little nervous because the price was lower than the hotel I was staying at the night before but it was a good location, the room was clean, the staff very helpful. We were traveling with our dog and there was a very convenient place to relieve him. We had no issues and were very pleased with the cost. The breakfast did not have any hot items but considering everything else, this really wasn't a problem for us. We would definitely stay here again on the way home!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 80melissaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    262
    109
    54
    42
See reviews for
317
215
70
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Liked every thing about my stay. If I had to pick on anything, Please have your coffee machine on during the evening hours and layout of breakfast area. Be aware hotel isright on intersate, noise. Please have your coffee machine on during the evening hours

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuqueque, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My friend and I attended a CFA cat show at the Fairgrounds in Albuquequ New Mexico. We had a great experience at the LaQuinta West. We stayed here the last 5 years and always enjoyed it. It's hard to find a hotel which takes animals so this is a great place to stay.I recommend it for all traveling with children and animals...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night while heading west. The place is just fine. Up to what I am accustomed to in LaQuinta. Staff friendly, maintenance good, room well furnished, bathroom clean and everything worked. The usual breakfast at LQ. Our room came with 5am wake up call by barking dog. Our choice was by price and location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jimmy62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
259 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Not a terribly impressive property. Room was dated and carpet didn't appear to be very clean. Old molding and caulking in the bathroom. Showerhead was not adjustable and sprayed everywhere. Breakfast was below ordinary.
Road noise was not a problem and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paladine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Let's face it -if you expect everything to be luxurious at a hotel you are going to have to stay at a luxury hotel. That said, this is a good place for the price. We have 2 dogs and when you factor in the free stay for them plus continental breakfast this is quite a value. Staff and cleanliness great, beds are comfortable, location good and surprisingly we didn't hear freeway noise. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lvcavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel was clean and affordable. I had a room with two double beds and was surprised at how large and fancy it was! Only complaint would be they need better variety of breakfast food. I would recommend this hotel to couples or families.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Address: 6101 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing