We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #37 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very pet friendly, we are not pet owners, so barking dogs are a problem for us. Otherwise, the staff is friendly and helpful, easy to get on and off of I40 and plenty of services of all kinds near by. On west side of town so traffic not a problem if you are heading west from here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 788 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

The King room I stayed in was superb. The Bright Side breakfast could be more varied but I certainly recommend the room! The staff was professional and courteous and made check-in and check-out a breeze. There was available parking for longer units as I was towing a trailer. The area seemed safe and secure as well. I would highly recommend this LaQuinta!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Leslie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This La Quinta was good. Good customer service. Good, clean rooms. Good location directly off the highway.
Our room was directly facing the highway, we were even on the second or third floor so we could see it right outside the window, but the noise was not bothersome. Granted, coming from Southern CA I am accustomed to noise, but it did not seem bad to me.
I would stay here again if driving through Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. Staff is pleasant, great breakfast and wonderful rooms right off Interstate 40. They also accept pets at no charge which is great for people traveling with pets

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Second time at this location and still pleased with the rooms and the comfort. It has gone through some renovations in the last year or so,
The staff here are unbelievably nice. I really felt like they value my business. Very helpful and professional. We had a small issue with a housekeeping "situation" and the front desk sent housekeeping immediately to fix it.
Will definitely stay here again.
One piece of advice-when departing the hotel to return to 40, follow the signs! You can only make a right hand turn on Coors Blvd off of Iliff, and 40 is to the left! Saves making a U-turn into heavy traffic.
Also, for those of you traveling with a dog-found a super dog park off of Unser Blvd, which is one exit west of Coors. Ouray Dog Park-our pooch was in dire need of stretching her legs, and she got a great workout with another traveler and a couple locals.

Room Tip: Away from freeway side
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

good hotel clean a little loud if you stay on the north side by the interstate. I would stay there again rooms were clean and staff was friendly. breakfast was good coffee was good which is always good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I had a nice stay here, and found everything clean, safe and comfortable. In the room are a basic coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, flat screen tv of course. The wi-fi worked great, easy to connect to and pretty fast compared to many hotels' internet. Nice work desk and chair, and they have my favorite new accessory that I'm starting to see in some hotels - a square attachment to the desk that gives you three additional grounded plugs, and two USB ports. You're able to use and charge all your electronics without crawling on the floor and choosing what to unplug. Brilliant! The location is convenient and the front desk staff were very pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Address: 6101 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $70 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing