We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #34 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Richardson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“December 2013”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Very good hotel. Pet friendly. Very friendly staff with speedy check in and out process. Has security guard for car park which was reassuring when leaving luggage in vehicle. Clean and tidy rooms. Would stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    269
    112
    54
    45
See reviews for
328
220
74
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I love this chain and this one was better than average! I drove in from 8 hours of driving and it was snowing and they checked me in quickly...I love the way they welcome pets but the rooms don't smell like animals..I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My stay was based on business so I choose this La Quinta due to it being very close to the location of the business. I had a great stay and when I wasn't at work i was able to take in the sights off of central Avenue on historic Route 66. Just be prepared to eat some really spicy food when in Albuquerque!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

There is absolutely nothing I would change about this hotel. Moderately priced, Pet Friendly, convenient location and most of all the ROOM! I wanted to stay an extra night just to stay in this clean and comfortable room with awesome bed and wifi -- desk, fridge, coffeemaker. I will find some alibi to return to Albuquerque just to stay at La Quinta West again. Thank you !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank KateNJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a King suite and we were told it had micro and fridge it did not. In the sitting area the sofa bed was not fit to sleep on. We had ants on the air conditioner in the sitting area and in the bedroom it air would not cool the room. The bathroom was not as clean as it needed to be. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank travelers201168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

very convenient location if you traveling thru I-40. Very clean rooms and nice service. Comfy bedroom, good size rooms. Very well balance breakfast for all tastes. Very courteous staff..and all for an affordable price! What else can we ask for?

Room Tip: Maybe rooms on the left side should be quiter, but not sure. We stayed on the right side (highway s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjveles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Hotel staff and accomodations was very nice but there was a theft of another guest Uhaul which was un-nerving and the hotel is eacy to get to but the way the highway is section off difficult to get to restaurants, gas, etc. and to return

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Address: 6101 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing