We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta while visiting friends and was very satisfied with everything here. It's a convenient on off to I-40 and lots of restaurants and gas stations close by. Staff were always very friendly and got a nice call from the front desk shortly after check-in to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Room was large with comfy bed and very clean. Would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mss09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 788 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

La Quinta Inn was everything I hoped for,very well run, clean and very well kept. The staff were excellent caring and knowledgable. The on site food service was second to none. A great place to stay and enjoy the surrounding landscape

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is our second one that we have been at and so far no problems. Not as great as the first one but a really nice hotel. Would recommend it to anyone that has a puppy. Room was a little smaller then our rooms before but still a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Not a bad hotel at all to stay at with your pets.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreaj1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

When we travel we only stay at La Quinta Inn's, so I have stayed at many different La Quinta locations, and the same location many different times. In my opinion, other La Quinta locations should send their staff to this one to be trained. The staff are welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. The room was clean and everything was perfect. What else could we ask for? Great rates? This location also has that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havasublue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have stayed here several times before. King bed, microwave, frig, always a great room. We are here now for 2 nights and were here last week for 2 nights, We are on our southwest 1 month driving tour. Last week during our visit, when we checked in, the guy at the front desk gave us room 121. We opened the door and wow, the smoke hit you hard. My wife noticed the bugs in the toilet and sink, some dead and some alive, but then mention it looked like neither had been cleaned in weeks. I went back to the front desk and told the guy of our discovery. He gave us another room. Once in the room I discovered there was only a frig. I went back to the front desk and told him. He said thats not possible, that room should not have a frig, it does I said, he said no way. I said I reserved a room with a king bed, frig and microwave. He said we don't have microwaves or frigs and that I had reserved a room with a sofa. I said no, I have an electronic copy of my reservation that shows what I reserved. He said print it and bring it to me. Print it, I seemed to have left my portable printer at home. The next morning the wonder person on the front desk gave us a room that matched out reservation. Had that guy been here when we checked in today We would have gone elsewhere. I 'm sure this was a one of and will never happen again. The guy should have never been on the front desk, he didn't know the property nor how to deal with people. Oh each time I went to the front desk there were no other people there, no was the phone ringing, he was not at all busy.

Room Tip: This rating is based on other visits and not our last one.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Tucson, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

La Quinta reservations did a fantastic job moving my reservation 3 times as my road trip plan changed. I esp like the ability to cancel a reservation until 6 pm of the same day without penalty.
Travelling with pets usually puts us into a grouping of rooms close to a side exit and that was appreciated. The room was larger than expected and comfortable. The location is close to the highway with convenient access. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wild_Radek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Address: 6101 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $70 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing