We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“One of the best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #39 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Easy access from interstate. Being completely renevated. We had a very nice room. Clean, comfortable, a great bargain for weary travelers. Once again it is the SERVICE that sells! anyone can give you a room to rent. Luis who checked us in not only was as friendly as he was professional, but enthusiastically gave us fantastic service, in spite of the fact they were rather busy. I will only give a 5 star rating if the service is well above expectations, as it was here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timefor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    217
    96
    41
    37
See reviews for
265
177
59
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olivehurst, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here because of family but won't stay here again. I realize that this is a pet hotel too and that is fine with me since I have dogs, but mine weren't with me and I didn't appreciate waking up to them running up and down the halls and barking at 6:00 a.m. Either you need more soundproofing or you need to put people with animals on a separate floor. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms.The coffee pot only made one cup at a time and there were only a few packages of coffee. I went downstairs to get a cup of coffee and they didn't have any. They only had ice machines/vending machines on two floors; and one sign said it was on the fourth floor and the other said it was on the first and third floor. I would certainly put one on each floor for people to use. When we went down to breakfast ALL the tables were dirty and there are quite a few of them. No one on staff seemed to be concerned about this at all. We actually wiped a table off to sit down. There was no coffee and it took a while for then to bring another pot. The elevator is extremely slow. And after staying at five different hotels on this trip, this hotel cost more than any of them and was the worst one we stayed at. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. They were also in the stages of renovation but the problems there had nothing to do with the renovation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LORNAD106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is nice, and is under construction which must make it a little harder for the staff, but they don't seem to notice, and take every effort to make you feel welcome.
We were traveling with 2 dogs and were excepted without extra charges. We were given a room on fifth floor which was well on it's way to be fully renovated. Fresh paint, nice carpet and clean hall ways went to the room. It smelled faintly of fresh paint even! The elevator had not been renovated yet, and showed bumps and bruises of the old time use, but worked well and was clean within. There was a nice exercise area for pets surrounding the hotel, and it was pretty clean (no dog messes) considering they are dog friendly.
Once inside the room, we did notice that the drapery / blinds were very worn (sun rot) and obviously not replaced yet. the pedestal bed was still "wrapped" in plastic wrap (I think). The amenities were all new with plenty of outlets for the use of computers, and anything else needing charging. Very nice desk in the room as well. Big spacious room with two double beds. Nice prints hanging on the walls, very comfortable. There is a area near the bathroom that has a coffee pot and coffee to brew your own cup(s).
the bathroom was also nice sized. Much more like an apartment then a hotel room. Other then the curtains the only other thing I noticed other then the curtains/ blinds - was that neither the bathroom doors (french door like) nor the actual hotel room door fit correctly. Not even close. BIG Gaps in both of them. In the bathroom there was about an 1" gap between the two doors, so that you could peer out of the bathroom door through the "crack". The outside hallway lighting shone brightly through the gap in the main door. I *did* mention to this to the gal at check out and she said she'd let maintenance know about the doors. I would imagine during renovation that the doors were *all removed* and re-painted (not noting which room(s) they may have come from) an that they were all re-hung, not noticing that the doors didn't fit perfectly. The gal at the desk said that they were having someone come in to the hotel in the near future to fit the hotel with new drapery / window covering.
There was a nice breakfast area with lots to choose from for breakfast. This hotel will be AWESOME when fully renovated. Very nice people working for them too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We liked the look of the newly renovated room. Unfortunately, the thermostat didn't work so we spent the night in a roasting hot room. They sent someone up to fix it and all they said is that it is indeed broken and they would have to get someone in tomorrow to fix it. They said that there were no other rooms to move us to and she left. We would have opened a window but the hotel Backs up to I-40 which is an extremely noisy highway and there are no screens on the windows which could let bugs in so that wasnt an option. The next morning, after not having slept all night because of the heat, we went down to breakfast where I got to enjoy rotted fruit. We were given a $20 discount for our troubles which I found insulting! I will NEVER stay at a LaQuinta again after this experience. I would be more comfortable in my car.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dekrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We appreciate the pet-friendly aspect for sure...but we wont be staying here again. I asked for a suite away from the I-40 side, and while we technically got one, we were on the very west end of the hotel, and the noise at the bedroom window was bad. I had to run the air all nite for noise. I tried the cheap AM/FM radio, but reception was terrible and I could not find a channel to play quietly to mask the traffic noise. The couch was not comfortable to sit at ( we had a separate bedroom ) and there is no other seating. There is no comfortable place to eat a meal really, the tiny "coffee" table was inadequate. Disappointed with the breakfast, no meat option whatsoever. Waffles/yogurt, a nice fruit bowl tho, breads/bagels/juice/coffee. The suite had just been "renovated" but the bathroom is still as it was before the remodel. Just an un-inspiring stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutbusterparfait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

just outside the town, quiet and security guards on location comfy beds, friendly service very clean going thru remodel
but still quiet,swiming pool and close to restaurants right by I-40 very convienent liked it....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Address: 6101 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing