We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stop and dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop and dog friendly”
Reviewed April 17, 2008

We stopped for one night on our way through town when we were traveling with our dog. The property is fairly new and the service was wonderful. We arrived late and the front desk spent time finding the right room for us. There are no additional fees or restrictions for pet owners.

  • Liked — Pet Friendly
  • Disliked — Although
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    266
    111
    54
    43
See reviews for
323
216
72
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2007

Clean hotel, friendly staff. Overall a very good experience. We were traveling with our dog and they have a 'pets welcome' policy which is something for which we are grateful. We had a fine experience here.

  • Liked — Room in excellent condition and immaculate.
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank optiontrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa OK
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2007

It's the internet age, and I'd rather have high speed than a pool, thanks. In fact, I need it to get business done on the road. So I choose hotels by whether or not they offer it.

Problem one: the High Speed Wireless advertised is only in the lobby. The rooms are wired. ONE connection (We travel with three computers minimum).

OK, we travel with our IT tech who sets us up with multiple connections (clearly not an option for most people)

Problem two: The wired Lan (theirs) doesn't work. Calls to the hotel desk produced no help, only an 800 number. So our tech calls. Apparently (at least in this room, and I suspect in others) the connection was configured wrong. IT HAS NEVER WORKED. WE repaired it thanks to our IT tech. When we reported this, we got a deer-in-the-headlights look, NO thanks and NO offer of compensation.

I won't even go into the 7 AM phone call to our room (no one on the other end) or the maybe-I'll-work-and-maybe-I-won't AC unit.

Or the fact that the desk, the net station (which required power) and the door light were all on the same switch at the door, which meant if you needed to keep the net (or my husbands CPAP breathing machine, which was plugged in there) going while you slept, you had to sleep with the light on (or unscrew the bulb which is what we finally did).

  • Liked — Large room
  • Disliked — Baboons in charge of ISP service
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Curmudgeon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Caney, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2007

La Quinta's express check in and check out is wonderful. This is a rather new hotel that was clean throughout. Close to Old Town Albuquerque and far enough off the Freeway so that any noise was muted. Encountered no problems of any kind. Spent two nights here. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank edc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2007

We travel through Albuquerque regularly and usually stay at this La Quinta. It's clean, the rooms are spacious & comfortable, and since we travel with 2 small dogs, it's good to stay someplace where they're welcome and there aren't any extra fees. The only things that could improve this property are: 1) More reliable internet connection (we usually have to call the front desk to get it working) 2) Trying harder to accommodate guests' reservation requests. Because we travel with pets, we always request a room on the ground floor, but we never seem to get one. It's inconvenient to be stuck in the middle of the 4th floor when "the kids" need to go outside.

  • Liked — No pet fees
  • Disliked — Internet connection difficult; freeway noise
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank happytrails1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2007

Wow! we stayed in Albuquerque as the halfway point on our move from Phx to Denver. This La Quinta was right off the highway (as were about 5 other budget hotels) and was SO SO SO clean and fresh! our room took our breath away. the bathroom especially was white, bright,
and modern (curved shower bar, massaging shower head, unique lighting
fixture, pretty toiletries). The design/layout of the room is unique,
with a cute little vanity area at the entrance and a real closet with
a door! even the stairwell is carpeted, painted, and well-lit. Security doors to get into building from parking lot. Also, they allow pets, and there is lots of greenery around the property for bathroom breaks...

The only bad point: no vending on the 5th floor; you have to go down to 4th floor and that is a SMOKING FLOOR! grossssssss. I almost threw up from the smoke. They should have planned that better!

  • Liked — modern and clean
  • Disliked — vending was on a smoking floor, very inconsiderate
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Merlekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2007

Stopped for one night at this property headed to Las Vegas. The property is nice and well maintained. It is very convenient to I-40 and if you are headed west, this exit is the last accommodations stop for about 45 minutes. We realized this the next morning and were glad we had stopped. There was a nice pool, but we didn't use it. The continental breakfast was nice and included the usual cereals, pastries, etc. Rooms are spacious and clean with the typical amenities. 5 floors, Interior corridors with key card access only after dark. Friday night AAA rates when we were there (March) were in the upper $60s plus tax.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deskclerk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Address: 6101 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing