We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$169
$144
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$78
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandia Peak Inn Motel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town(Albuquerque)
$139
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveler rating
350
297
128
63
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
297
128
63
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling with petswaffleswest sidepet friendly hotelallow petsroom was cleanwould stay here againhard boiled eggsoff the highwayeasy accessconvenient locationgreat place to staynice stayparking lotcontinental breakfastthe breakfast areanew mexico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 888 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We moved from a neighboring motel into La Quinta after becoming increasingly unhappy with the original. Although the cost was a bit more, La Quinta was exceptional overall and we really appreciated the well-maintained facility and friendly staff. We plan to stay there again on our next family visit to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Room was quiet, considering it faced I40. Easy to find exiting highway. Upon arrival, we found we had noisy neighbors in the 3 rooms around us all in one party. We requested to be moved and immediately accommodated us without question. I appreciate that the allow dogs, but if I was not a dog lover I probably wouldn't appreciate the dogs barking in the evening while their masters were away eating dinner (it was reasonably quiet until 6 am when they started barking again during breakfast). The breakfast is slightly better than continental, but no hot options other than waffles. The breakfast tables could have been cleaned more often during the service. Decor was more outdated than other LQs, but was clean and no smoke odor in our non-smoking room. The coffee maker in the room was a single-serving type so we were disappointed since we like to bring our own coffee and couldn't use the 4-cup basket filters we use in other hotels. If you like your own coffee nring a french press! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank SashaRPhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This place is really nice.. Comfortable beds we meant to ask what kind they were but forgot to ask. Really clean and had a really nice breakfast in the lobby.be careful when stepping into bathtub,it's not as deep as you might think. Lol. Will definitely stay again !

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Goldmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very nice room. Clean. Friendly staff. They even call your room once you check in to see if you need anything. We called and reserved a room 2 hours before getting here. Needed a room on the first floor because of hip problems. Checked in and first floors were full. So, Joe upgraded our room to a suite for free so we could be close to door and elevator. I didn't have to walk far. Great hotel. We are going to stay here on our way back home! Comfy beds are a plus!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bang4yourbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Booked our room for a one night stay on a trip across the states. The staff were good, the breakfast was good but limited. We will go back again. Room was clean but no frills. Checking in the clerk was very informative.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews