We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #45 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to stay !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This place is really nice.. Comfortable beds we meant to ask what kind they were but forgot to ask. Really clean and had a really nice breakfast in the lobby.be careful when stepping into bathtub,it's not as deep as you might think. Lol. Will definitely stay again !

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Goldmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    224
    96
    43
    38
See reviews for
270
180
59
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very nice room. Clean. Friendly staff. They even call your room once you check in to see if you need anything. We called and reserved a room 2 hours before getting here. Needed a room on the first floor because of hip problems. Checked in and first floors were full. So, Joe upgraded our room to a suite for free so we could be close to door and elevator. I didn't have to walk far. Great hotel. We are going to stay here on our way back home! Comfy beds are a plus!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bang4yourbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Booked our room for a one night stay on a trip across the states. The staff were good, the breakfast was good but limited. We will go back again. Room was clean but no frills. Checking in the clerk was very informative.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Traveling with pets is always a hassle, but this property lessens that to a minimum. Pet friendly doesn't begin to describe a stay at this hotel. No up charges, rooms cleaned (even the carpets) after every stay. Property is spotless. Employees are welcoming and helpful, with up to date knowledge of the area and what's nearby. There is generous well lit parking (including spaces sized for cars pulling trailers). Hotel is right off I-40, so there may be some traffic noise in some rooms, but it's not bad. Full breakfast in the morning includes make your own waffles. Nicely equipped workout room. Free WiFi. 32" flat screen TV's with Hdmi input jacks.
All in all, the BEST LaQuinta in the Albur area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a cross country trip with our dogs, and arrived late. We had a great room waiting for us which was not too far from the door to take our dogs outside. They also had a very rare attribute - a fenced in, grassy area where we could let our dogs in off leash. Room was a nice size and had a bed, couch and desk area. The TV had several images to choose from if you didn't want to watch TV - a fireplace, ocean and I can't remember the third image. Husband didn't like that there wasn't a vent in the bathroom and the breakfast did not include eggs. The breakfast had a nice variety of items including waffles. Overall it was a wonderful place to stay at a decent price and our dogs were accepted with not extra charge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Address: 6101 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, LaQuinta and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing