We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
386
325
136
72
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
325
136
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling with petswaffleswest sideallow petsroom was cleanwould stay here againhard boiled eggsoff the highwaynice place to staybiscuits and gravyeasy accessconvenient locationstaff was very friendly and helpfulnice breakfastfirst floorcontinental breakfastparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 973 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Can't complain, at least not too much. The room was clean...in fact the housekeeping left a bottle of cleaning spray in there. The beds were fine, I disliked the pillows....but I never like hotel pillows. My only real complaints are these --1) we were on the 4th floor, and the window opened and there was no screen or anything, and it would open enough for a child to get through....scary! 2) The pool was closed for repair or maintenance or something, which was a real bummer for us. Now, I don't know but perhaps if they removed the lounge chairs from the bottom of the pool it would be a lot better! ---------oh & the breakfast was pretty good, make your own waffles, cereal, toast, bagels, fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Stephmbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Although we stay at LaQuintas often, our stop in Albuquerque was unexpected. Having crossed the U.S. several times, we had planned on staying at their Inn in Tucumcari. We got to Tucumcari early and decided to see if we could get a room in Albuquerque which would require another 3 plus hours of driving. Wanting to be on the west side of the city for our morning commute out of town we chose the West location which we had seen on our trip to the East. We got our reservations and we are happy to report that everything was ready for us when we got there. We got a King Executive Room on the 2nd floor which was outstanding. The room was awesome. We have stayed at some very expensive places and this room was all but as good as those rooms at fancy hotels. We had a great nights sleep without being woke up by noise. Please note that if you are going to this location and that it is right next to Interstate 40. We were on the highway side and there was traffic noise but we like some noise as it drowns out idiots who slam their doors or scream in the halls. Our stay was on July 31, 2012. If you will be booking soon, also know that the pool was out of order when we were there and if you want to swim, you should call the hotel to make sure repairs have been made and the pool is open. The continental breakfast was ok but we were disappointed that they did not have the scrambled eggs and sausage like many of the other inns. The only hot item offered was the waffles. All in all if we ever end up in Albuquerque again, we would stay here in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Staff very friendly and helpful, Rooms clean and fairly spacious, free internet. Breakfast free but okay, would like a little more variety. Have stayed there several times before and would go back. Easy access to Interstate 40. Not far from local restaurant Monte Carlo, highlighted on food channel couple years ago.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank kennethjl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

While passing through, we stayed at this hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, but we did stay on the side facing the freeway and it was a little noisy. So, I would recommend asking for a room on the opposite side of the freeway. After we left, I realized that I left an item in the room. We would be traveling back through Albuquerque on our way home, so they said they would hold the item for me. On the day we were going to arrive, I called and talked to Joe at the front desk. Housekeeping couldn't find the item. After several different attempts by Joe to have someone find it, Joe took it upon himself to search for the item. He found it! I have to thank Joe for great customer service!

Room Tip: Stay on side opposite the freeway.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBGrapevineTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews