We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
385
324
136
72
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
324
136
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling with petswaffleswest sideallow petsroom was cleanwould stay here againhard boiled eggsoff the highwaynice place to staybiscuits and gravyconvenient locationeasy accessstaff was very friendly and helpfulfirst floorcontinental breakfastparking lotfront desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 971 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

First impressions of this hotel are great. Nice grounds, nice lobby, immediate area is OK. But once you are in the room, a few things detract from the impression. The hallway smells of smoke. We had a smoke free room on the third floor, but not all the rooms on the floor were no-smoking. So in the hallway you smell smoke. In our room it was not noticed. The room was good, but a little run down. Bathroom french doors did not close properly, bath area a little worn. No fridge. Coffee maker was OK, but very small cups. Bath towels were a little thin.
Shower strength was good. Flat screen TV was good, with real HD picture. Would I stay again? Maybe, but would double check other options.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wsteinhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I was driving my elderly parents to Mesa for the Winter and we planned to stay in Albuquerque the night of 12/31/11. We hadn't made a reservation as the highway traffic that day had been minimal. We tried the Hampton Inn on the west side and found it full. When we arrived at LaQuinta, there was a long line in the lobby.

The young man behind the desk was working alone and it was his first day on the job. Customers in the lobby were anxious about getting rooms so there was a tenseness in the air. The young employee did an excellent job and I hope hotel management gives him some well deserved recognition.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the elevator on each floor tend to be noisy
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garyedwbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

If you are traveling on Interstate 40 this is a good place to rest. As all La Quinta's the place is clean, comfortable and the staff is efficient.
As all La Quinta's the place is smoke free and pet friendly and they have a free breakfast.
If you want to venture into town it is just a few minutes away by car.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelswithCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews