We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY IN EVERY WAY !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #40 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    256
    105
    53
    42
See reviews for
306
204
69
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I was driving my elderly parents to Mesa for the Winter and we planned to stay in Albuquerque the night of 12/31/11. We hadn't made a reservation as the highway traffic that day had been minimal. We tried the Hampton Inn on the west side and found it full. When we arrived at LaQuinta, there was a long line in the lobby.

The young man behind the desk was working alone and it was his first day on the job. Customers in the lobby were anxious about getting rooms so there was a tenseness in the air. The young employee did an excellent job and I hope hotel management gives him some well deserved recognition.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the elevator on each floor tend to be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garyedwbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

If you are traveling on Interstate 40 this is a good place to rest. As all La Quinta's the place is clean, comfortable and the staff is efficient.
As all La Quinta's the place is smoke free and pet friendly and they have a free breakfast.
If you want to venture into town it is just a few minutes away by car.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelswithCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

we had just left another hotel in the area due to well below-average conditions and the woman at this hotel took us under her wing. great room, excellent breakfast, and nice people allowed us to continue our trip in a wonderful mood!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The hotel stay was great. Room was clean, spacious and quiet, and dog friendly too. Staff was prompt, friendly and professional. We had a great night's sleep even with a five-month old baby and nine year old dog! I rated it as very good instead of excellent because of their breakfast. We stay at La Quinta Hotels religiously because we love that they are pet friendly and that they included breakfast, but this location served hard boiled eggs (does anyone actually eat those?!!) instead of scrambled and their other offerings were pretty much all carbs and sugar. It just was not what we were looking for before getting back in the car for a long drive. We opted for eating at an outside restaurant instead of their breakfast. Nevertheless, I would still highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooreFamilyPhxAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I recived excellent service. Very frienly and professional staff.
I loved the set up of the room. It was really cozy and just made me feel at home. The bed was just so comfortable. I believe it was the best sleep I have had in a hotel.
The location is great and the amenities are awesome. I did not have my computer with me so the business center was really convienent for me. The continental breakfast had a lot of variety and the property is just beautiful and well kept.
I like the staff the best with their friendliness and accuracy upon check in. I cannot say there was anything that I did not like.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Relying on TripAdvisor to give me good guidance, I thought this time I was misled. It did not deserve to be ranked in the top 20 of 140+ hotels. Its age was showing (missing refrigerator with blank hole and unfinished construction, noisy a/c, fan, used blanket, slow elevator, etc) and it just didn't feel comfortable. It also did not seem like good value for the $90 paid. Staff seemed more interested in dealing with other business than taking care of customers. I'll try other hotels in the area before I return here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms face I-40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjbphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Address: 6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing