We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Family, Better Than we Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Ranked #60 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was so impressed with this Residence Inn. When you are a family of five, it's hard to find a room to fit you all, so we tend to stay in suite hotels.

The room was really updated, well decorated, granite countertops, comfortable and accommodating.

The outdoor pool and hot tub were both open in late December and the pool was heated. We enjoyed swimming in December in New Mexico!

The price is right if you are on the road or just visiting Albuquerque (which, by the way, was also much better than I expected).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coquiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 230 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

The staff was very friendly, helpful, engaging, and accommodating throughout the stay. Breakfast was very good as well. Upon finding that our room with a kitchen didn't have an oven (tough to cook a small Thanksgiving dinner without an oven) -- they were kind enough to upgrade us to a slightly larger suite that did have an oven -- that's the good news. The bad news is that the property is tired (stained wallpaper, doors in rooms need painting, bathtubs were yellowed, etc.). The pool and spa were closed for the winter (would have been good to know when making the reservation vs. finding out at check-in), although we were able to use the pool/spa on a another Marriott property down the road. I'm also not a big fan of all of the rooms being "pet-friendly". If they want to allocate a few rooms for this purpose, that's great. But to know that the last person that used your room also had a big dog or two staying there kind of grossed me out. Probably explains a lot of the paint issues on the doors with dogs rubbing their noses/paws on the doors (not to mention what they might be rubbing on the carpets and/or the bedspreads!). Property is in an industrial area off of the freeway, and the area smelled heavily of gasoline when we first arrived (not sure why -- but to be fair, the smell did eventually dissipate). Other reviews mention issues with hearing guests walking around in rooms above -- my wife noticed this when we were in a downstairs room. The morning that we left, I awoke at 3:45 AM and took a shower (on the 3rd level of the structure) and immediately heard the phone ring -- the guests below had called the front desk with a noise complaint! It was just my wife and I walking around in our bare-feet and/or socks! Definitely won't stay there again -- will probably head to the Marriott Pyramid if we stay in a Marriott property in ABQ.

Room Tip: Stay in an upstairs room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T2IVAZAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Don't be fooled by the Marriott name at this hotel.
If you stay downstairs you will not rest until the person upstairs has stopped pacing. The ceiling is poorly constructed and you can hear every footstep magnified-torture.
I requested to move upstairs early the following morning and dealt with a very sullen and hostile clerk who put me upstairs on the parking lot down at an isolated end of the building. It sounded like a fight was picking up out in the parking lot later that evening and I took my things and left the hotel that night.
I had asked from the first day and when I had previously made the reservation to put me upstairs but even though I arrived on the first day early to check in the clerk didn't spend a moment to see if there was an upstairs room.
When I checked out the clerk was very abrupt and they really don't seem to care at all about customer service. Stay away from this location.

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel that is my tip.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCBFU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This property is off the main street and a little hard to find. The Location is quite, and close to inexpensive dining locations, and there is a Walmart very close by as well. I found the room to be spacious, with most of the comforts of home, there is a fireplace in the room but it requires you to bring a compressed log or purchase one on the property ($7 or $8) plus you would need to have or purchase matches. The room itself is a little dated but there is FREE internet and they have a flat screen TV. The kitchen has all the basic items one would need, the only disappointment was the sink water had a very strong bleach smell to it, so I was worried about using it for drinking water. The only other option is to bring your own water or purchase the over price water in the room ($2.68) I would stay here again, but will bring my own water and wood for the fire.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room (NO elevators)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is shabby and overpriced and offers poor service; will never stay at marriott again. The staff seemed disinterested and other guests there agreed with us when we asked what they thought. Not a good vibe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyLoohoooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niessa K, General Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear CindyLoohoooooo,

I'm very sorry you had such a disappointing experience at my hotel. Reviews like yours are a rare occurrence for this property as we are ranked in the top 10% of Albuquerque hotels on TripAdvisor. If I get a chance to make it up to you, I will. I would not want you to develop a negative opinion about Marriott properties from this one stay.
I see you stayed back in July 2012. During that time period, the hotel was operating with a temporary manager and although that's no excuse, I believe if you gave us another chance, you would be pleased with the service and quality of the rooms. The "vibe" you get as a guest is something I care deeply about. I began managing this property in September and since then, our guest satisfaction ratings have been some of the highest in our city and our brand.
I sincerely hope you give me the opportunity to serve you and change your impression of this hotel. Feel free to call me anytime.

Respectfully,

Justin Coffman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn on Friday, October 19th. We were on a road trip and had our dog with us. This hotel is one of the few that take pets. The hotel was great, recently renovated, rooms are comfortable and modern. The lobby was also nice, although breakfast on Saturday was very crowded. Alot of people trying to eat at the same time. The ran out of food several times. The cook was very nice and thanked everyone for staying with them and being understanding while he fixed more. The good news is that it is all fresh made. The bad news is that they run out quickly.

The night we arrived there were several cops in the parking lot - soon realized they were staying there. Although late that night there were a few in the parking lot just hanging around. Made us a bit nervous to leave our car unattended or to take our dog out late night. Just seemed "off".

Staff was very nice and the hotel was very clean. We will stay again. I rated location down because of the police activity.

Room Tip: Away from highway
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeGolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here two nights for a business trip. The location was very convenient and the staff was excellent. While my room had plenty of space, it was clean, and had all the amenities, it is clearly ready for a modern renovation. This is particularly the case for the bathroom, where a heat lamp operated by a timer dial is still in use. Also, the pillows were not the best. The morning breakfast was good, though. Another very good note was the wireless internet connection, which I used each day--much better connection than many other places I've stayed. Overall, my stay was very good, especially considering the very reasonable price that was under $100 per night. I recommend this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#61 of 144 in Albuquerque
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
#65 of 144 in Albuquerque
174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque

Address: 3300 Prospect Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1858
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#34 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $119 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing