We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$169
$144
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$74
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$74
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveler rating
710
393
160
61
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
393
160
61
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelnight managerstarbucks coffeelobby barcoronado mallshopping and restaurantsparking lotfront desk staffsandia mountainsthe general managerbed was very comfortablebusiness centernew mexicoballoon fiestaroad tripuptowndamen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,214 - 1,219 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Quick trip to Albuquertue and this hotel is great. Clean, beautiful and nicely maintained. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. I was a bit concerned about the location but no problems at all. Very quite and slept well. Ordered coffee for morning and it was delivered prompltly and hot!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We used to stay here from about 2001-05 occasionally and it was OK, but in need of renovations. Sometimes it felt a bit deserted and old, but they took dogs, so we stayed there. Plus the employees were always nice and helpful.

I chose to stay there a week ago, when coming in for a funeral. I stayed for 3 nights and was very impressed at the improvements in the beds, room decor, lobby and bar area. Wow, they really put some money into this place! The employees were still very helpful and friendly, and now the lobby was buzzing with activity in the evenings. People were eating the happy hour meals, drinking, talking, using the free computers ,etc. It was a nice change for the better.

They also have a Starbucks in the lobby. As far as I could tell, there was no free breakfast available.

The room was tastefully decorated and the beds are very soft and upgraded. I understand that there was free WIFI in the lobby, but a charge for using it in the rooms. I didn't use it myself though.

They still take dogs, but I did read that only one dog at a time. The hotel was very full and parking was sometimes hard to find, but I eventually found a spot by drving all around the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonABQ, Director of Sales at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2010

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. The hotel did complete a $23 million renovation and we are very happy as well with the way it turned out.

Uptown Albuquerque is the new "hot spot" in the city and we are proud to compliment the area.

It was great to know that we lived up to your expectations.

I hope when you return back to Albuquerque that you will once again choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Spent the week end at the hotel and attended a wedding reception at the hotel. It was a great time. The food and service were good. Slept good. The best was when our shuttle for the airport did not show a hotel employee took us to the airport himself. He pointed out many sites on the way. Very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MammaG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Stayed at the hotel on our way to Texas...it was great! It was clean, beds were totally comfortable with upgraded linens, room was spacious. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat29069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Stayed here two nights on Starwood Starpoints -- easy to drive to from airport, ample free parking. Had breakfast in the hotel's restaurant the second morning - nice breakfast burrito. Close to lots of chain stores and restaurants. Easy access to sights and tramway. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews