We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY ELEGANT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 2, 2010

the white linens gave the room a very elegant, clean feel. Everything felt, looked, smelled very clean. The pillow top mattress and light weight down blankets were extremely comfortable. My childeren enjoyed the pool. My only complaint about the pool area was the noise due to the echoing in the area. Was a very nice winter break away from the snow outside.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank branmufin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,179 - 1,185 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2010

Hotel worked very hard and were very competitive in bidding for my contract for the conference. Every change, every request was met immediately by the staff during the conference. Staff were polite and very efficient. Food at this hotel was great! Shopping at 2 malls within walking distance. Rooms were plush and beds were wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinumex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford_Hotels, Director of Revenue Management at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2010

Thank you so much for having your event here. It was a pleasure having your group stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you.
See you next time.
MGonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Excellent location, newly remodeled top to bottom, friendly staff

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank bashfulNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We stayed three nights and loved this hotel. The rooms were very clean on the 8th floor and the kids really enjoyed the happy hour from 5-8 and breakfast in the morning. The fitness room is excellent. The location is perfect. Kids ordered room service every night, because the food was really good and under $4.00 per meal. The indoor pool area could use some work. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EscapetheHeat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

My husband and I traveled across country with our 43 lb dog. It's tough to find nice hotels that allow pets but the Sheraton came through. Not only are they pet friendly, but the hotel has recently been completely renovated, so while the outside wasn't anything the special, the inside was quite lovely! The room was very spacious and the bed was one of the comfiest hotel beds I've slept in in a long time! Our dog had room to play with his ball as well! We would definitely stay here again should we find ourselves in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMS-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

I travel often, and found the bathroom and amendities to be wonderful. Loved the bed linens and cleanliness of the rooms. The availibility of computers in the lobby area was awesome. In able me to research and print needed materials for my meeting. I was concerned seeing the number of students in the hotel, but the sound insulation was great. Just didn't hear them.

Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerbabycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We had the please of accompanying the Wyoming Cowboys football team to the New Mexico Bowl in late December. Edward and his staff at the Sheraton were so wonderful to work with. They accommodated our every request, and then some. I would highly recomment the Sheraton Uptown for any future group and/or event that you have in the area. They are the BEST!

Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
Thank JillFtCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,679 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,399 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $100 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing