We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shereton Uptown is a great location for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Mexico
1 review
“Shereton Uptown is a great location for business travelers”
Reviewed January 8, 2010

I have stayed in many Albuquerque locations for business travels. I stayed at the Shereton Uptown for the first time 5 years ago and have stayed there every trip since. The remodel of the rooms have really updated the hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who may be traveling to Abq.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentguest_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    372
    149
    58
    33
See reviews for
293
295
100
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2010

we arrived at the hotel after midnight and the front desk staff were as cheery as if it were noon. After an extremely quick check in (much appreciated), hurried to the room. As soon as i hit the bed, i felt like i fell into a cloud. Unfortunately, i was so relaxed that i feel asleep too quick and didn't get to enjoy it! clean room. lots of parking. quiet. only down side-no "free" in room internet. was only free in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank california134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

I have been staying here exclusively for the last couple of years and have noticed a steady trend downhill in recent months. I know the economy is having an impact but cost cutting is apparently taking a toll on the service level for guests.
My escape from the heavy business agenda is the club lounge; however the last few times I have stayed here, it has been closed without notice and, it seems these days, is closed more often than it is open. The ABQ restaurant downstairs is also "hit and miss", so don't count on it. Your favorite beverage may also be in short supply at the bar as the ready stock seems to be quite thin. No wonder there are more and more spaces available in the parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2009

This is one of those hotels where it is obvious that the staff is converned about your stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuncanTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2009

This is a clean, reasonably up to date hotel. I have found the staff to be extremely helpful. The rooms are quiet, though I set the heat/AC fan to low for background noise. My only complaint with the room is that there is an unusually large gap at the bottom of the door to the room (maybe the carpet used to be thicker?) so I always have to throw a towel over the gap.

The restaurant has a good breakfast but it is expensive (and skip the OJ, it isn't worth it). The restaurant staff are very helpful.

I've stayed here 4 or 5 times this year and have had a consistently good experience.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2009

I lived in Albuquerque for several years and now have to travel back several times for both business and recreation. I have not found a hotel, in Albuquerque, which is more "pet friendly"! No extra deposits or fees. Simply a request that pet owners take responsibility for their animals.

I will stay there with or without my pet. The hotel is very comfortable; good accomodations & ammenities, qualified and friendly staff, and great location near shopping and restaurants. Dollar for dollar, a great deal!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewMexicoGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2009

Nice clean spacious room, great facilities. Large cypherlock safe. Large flat screen TV. Comfortable bed. Everything about this hotel is tops, except ...

In room WiFi is pricy (free in the lobby)
No in-room frig or microwave
(otherwise it would be 5+)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoobilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,653 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,374 reviews
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing