We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ruidoso
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location - Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

What a nice place to stay. Close to everything I wanted to do. Great staff too.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    349
    137
    49
    29
See reviews for
268
283
98
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

Some years I have logged over 100K air miles and had to call the desk clerk to ask what city I am in. So it is really nice to find a comfortable, affordable place like this one. I made some special requests during booking that were honored - which reduced the hassle factor so common with business travel. The staff was exceptional - right down to the room service wait staff. I ended up here after my first choice was booked - but now this hotel will become my "first choice."

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TechJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso NM
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

Stayed at the ABQ Sheraton recently for a tourism conference. The association leader chose this hotel as the conference headquarters. The hotel services were top notch, as were the guest rooms. When a group of us wanted to go out to a nearby restaurant and watering hole, the staff accommodated us with a van and driver.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruidosoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

My husband and I spent 3 nights....just to get away...we got the pool and jacuzzi to ourselves one morning...it was great! No one bothered us, and yet we knew someone was there IF we needed. Just wish the happy hour had included a couple of free drinks! ha!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicoChiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

Wonderful greeting despite late arrivals. Lots of amentities including upgraded bathrooms and furnishings. Multiple elevators. Nice open spaces for meeting friends for drinks and free internet connections with computers, monitors and laser printers. You can be relaxed but check your business and personal contacts on the web.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

I was there attending the NMSHA conference. Our car was parked under a light and our 2004 Chevy Suburban was broken into. Another one of my friends had her car broken into as well. My husband talked with another person in the elevator who had her Denali broken into. The employee behind the desk also told me that a car was completely stolen out of the parking lot. I have been to Albuquerque on several occasions. I will not recommend this hotel. The hotel itself is nice. I asked the hotel manager how many vehicles had been broken into that night. I knew of the 3. He told me that was private information. As a consumer, I think it is very important. I attended the conference there and it was very nice staying in the same location. I cannot take the chance again though and I will tell others of my experience and make other hotel recommendations. I heard that this has happened in the past. This obviously is a reoccurring problem that needs to be addressed. There were no exterior cameras on the outside of the building. We were told that there was a security guard that worked about 3-4 hours in the middle of the night. There was not any compensation from the hotel either. They acted like this was just a normal thing at this hotel. I hope for your business, this will be addressed. Unfortunately our insurance requires us to meet our deductibles. The property that was stolen out of the vehicle would be out of our homeowners which is a $500 deductible and the damage to the vehicle would come under our vehicle insurance which is another $500. I feel this is a costly mistake that we just can't do again. I really hope and I will do all that I can to prevent this from happening to anyone else. I have stayed at other locations and have never had any problems. I have stayed at the Marriott and the Holiday Inn Express on Eubank and I have not experience any problems or heard of any problems.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kclaflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonABQ, Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, November 10, 2009
This incident is very unfortunate and does NOT occur on a regular basis at our hotel.
Our hotel does have onsite security and our parking lots are fully illuminated in the evening hours.
We believe we provide a high level of security and comfort for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

Location central to all my needs. accommodations and treatment by staff and management is always first class.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garamundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing