We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property was nice, friendly and responsive staff - overall very positive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 22, 2009

We hosted a professional meeting at the Sheraton Uptown and were impressed with the remodeled interior. The rooms were incredibly spacious and nicely designed, the conference room was bright and a great space to host about 30 people. The food for both the afternoon meeting and cocktail reception was very good. We found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful - I would recommend them to anyone hosting a small conference in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,247 - 1,253 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2009

Hey Guys,
I just wanted to let everyone know what a great hotel the Sheraton Uptown it, it truly is a Gem in the desert, I was so frustrated by the time i got to albuquerque that it felt so good to finally find rest in my cozy room laying on one of the best beds in albuquerque.....Great Location as well right across the street from a couple different restaurants including a fuddpuckers.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobeFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights.
Bartender was great and attentive first night.
Waitress in restaurant at breakfast was a weirdo.
Clean up of the room was poor.
Room was large and updated with nice furnishings.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

The room was very nice.. remodeled with brand new bathroom and granite countertops, flat screen TV in room. BUT we could hear toilets flushing frequently anytime we were in the room, day or night, from next door or from the room above. I even could hear someone urinating through the ceiling wall while laying in bed!! Yikes. Housekeeping was very friendly as well as the front desk. Very slow service from a waitress at ABQ Grill downstairs, two days in a row. It took us 45 minutes to get our breakfast and then she got the order wrong. It was not that busy either. Gym was nice but hot on setting of 55 degrees.. Hotel room was hot despite maintenance coming to fix it. It got a little better.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AD440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

The rooms have been remodeled. I love the decor .It has modern and comtemporay feel to it..

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel was everything I could ask, clean, friendly staff and in a great part of toen, i would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penmawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The rooms were great, extremely comfortable beds, the bathroom was huge and loved the flat screen tv. They have a free business center on the main floor that you can print out directions and anything you need to get around the city. The area has great shops nearby but it on the edge of a scary neighborhood at night. But this hotel is great value and feels luxurious.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ace897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,736 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,848 reviews
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 143 in Albuquerque
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,426 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#19 of 143 in Albuquerque
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $99 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing