We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I live in Albuquerque and always book rooms here for out-of-town family.

I stayed here myself when getting work done on my house, having been impressed with the attentiveness and courteousness of the staff when attending or presenting at conferences at the hotel.

My experience as a guest more than lived up to expectations.

The room was large, spacious and attractive. All our interactions with hotel staff made it seem like they would be able to solve any issue that arose (though none came up).

My family and friends have also been impressed with the hotel and the service. I'm especially impressed by night manager Richard Manis and his team. Even when all the counter staff are engaged with other guests, we've always been acknowledged almost immediately as we approach the desk.

I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear D H,

Finding a place that will take care of your family is of the utmost importance, and it means the world to us that you trust us to take care of them :-) It's great that you also had the chance to visit with us. Thank you for making us a home-away-from-home for you and your family.

I look forward to meeting you in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    357
    138
    51
    30
See reviews for
275
284
98
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Celebrated Valentines a little late this year. Checked in to the Sheraton expecting to take a cab to dinner & drinks.
Instead Erin Quinn the shuttle driver took us to the Melting Pot, gave us her card to call her when we were ready to leave, and picked us up afterward.
What a great service for guests. Usually the shuttle is just to the airport.
If that wasn't enough, Erin followed us in and let manager Richard Manis know we were celebrating V-Day with an overnight stay away from the kids.
They surprised us in the lounge area with glasses of wine and nice dessert tray.
It's funny how gestures like that make such big impressions.
As to the rooms, I had heard that they recently renovated, and you could tell. Room was very nice and looked like you were in a new hotel. Comfortable bed, very nice bathroom, even a small fridge in the room to keep our water cold.
Needless to say this is where we'll be taking our "staycations" from now on.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jedwardsdiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear jedwardsdiamonds,

Thank you for such a kind review ... though I must say that the pleasure was all ours. Our "staycation" guests mean the world to us as they are part of our community. I'm over the moon to hear that your Valentines celebration was a truly special one, and that we were able to assist in that.

Please feel free to reach out to myself or Richard before your next stay.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife and I woke up at 2am in the morning to our son having a coughing fit, we felt his forehead to find out he was running a temperature. Being the concerned parents we are, we quickly called the front desk and received information as to where the nearest pharmacy was and in the event things got worse, where the closest emergency room was. After returning back with medication for my son, I was met at the front door by the night manager Richard. Richard gave me his personal number and told me to let him know if there was anything we needed to just let him know, he told me sincerely that he would be here for my family all night. I went back to my room and told my wife the story of how Richard was waiting for me at the front door, and how he made me feel he was as concerned as I was about my son. Wow what customer service!! Thank you Richard!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Shawn A,

I have a little boy myself, and can only imagine the scare that you experienced. Thank goodness your little boy ended up being ok. Our guests are family to us, and we always take care of family!
Thank you for taking your time to write a review, and we hope to see you and yours again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Sheraton Uptown is a hotel we choose at least 10 times a year (each time we're in ABQ), and our trip last week was no exception. We took 23 ENMU Choir students to stay here, and we were treated like royalty. From Erin checking us in, carrying our bags to our room, providing extra tea and towels and just having an all-around cheerful spirit, to Richard Manis going well beyond his Night Manager role to cheerfully spirit us around ABQ in the new Mercedes van (huge upgrade for the hotel, we were given the best service we've ever received at this hotel. Thank you, Sheraton Uptown. You're the best! Kayla and Jason Paulk

Room Tip: All rooms have fridges, complimentary newspapers downstairs, Starbucks on site, and shuttle service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bartokhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear bartokhound,

It was a pleasure hosting your group yet again! Thank you for continuing to choose us, and for the very kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time :-)

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

My Mother & Father-in-law were traveling unexpectedly through the Albuquerque area & needed a place to rest for the evening. Being a Starwood faithful, I found this property from the East Coast and contacted their team to reserve
accommodations on my family's behalf. The Sheraton team went above and beyond to make them comfortable. It was a relief knowing they were at "home" away from home. Incredible staff goes a long way!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jwalt1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Jwalt1121,

Unexpected trips can often be stressful things, especially when it's our parents taking them. Thank you for putting your faith in us and giving us a call. You can always count on us to take care of your loved ones :-)

Please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Pinar Bahadir welcomed us upon our arrival. We were road weary and looking forward to stopping for the day. We usually enjoy Sheratons, but Pinar went above and beyond to make our stay just that much better. We are part of their rewards program, and we received an upgrade to a jacuzzi suite--WOW--what a great suite. We thoroughly enjoyed it, and it made for such a great stay. Thank you, Pinar, for your great welcome and service!

Room Tip: Great free breakfast and evening snacks for rewards club customers--ask about it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suetharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hello Sue-

Thanks for your 5 star review. I am always so proud of my team, and make you feel at home when you visit ABQ.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

It's not the best of the Sheraton hotels chain but it's ok for business. It's located in uptown Albuquerque with a nice mall two blocks away and about two miles from Nob Hill and the museums. Shout out to the front desk doing an excellent service with our check-in/out. However, the cleanliness needs improvement. The room had a foul odor when we arrived and the air conditioner filter as well as the carpet needs to be replace. We all left stuffy. I came here to visit friends so it wasn't a vacation spot but it could be if hotel and city improvements are made.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank suckerfortrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Suckerfortrips-


Thanks for your review, I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered in your rooms.
A room without proper airflow can make for an unpleasant stay, I believe we found the room you stayed in and addressed both the HVAC and cleanliness issues. Please accept my apology,
we do have a great staff and a beautiful hotel, I hope you will give us another chance and contact me personally next time you are visiting ABQ.

Thanks again for your review

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing