We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mostly good for a rainy weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“mostly good for a rainy weekend”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The trip was nice. There was tons of rain in Albuquerque though. I shared a room with a friend who booked the room with his honors points. The hotel is in a nice area, lots of shopping and restaurants. The rooms were very nice and clean. We only got 2 towels in the bathroom though, and we did have to call housekeeping to get more. The wifi was $10 a night. I guess thats understandable though, I know a lot of hotels still charge for internet. The staff was all very nice, the lady at the bar and the people front desk were very nice and helpful. The guy that was managing this weekend (July 25th - 27th) seemed a little off to me though. I only briefly spoke with him but he just depressed or not happy or something. The rest of the staff made up for him though.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank charles a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Charles A-

Thanks for your review and sorry for all the rain... I was out of town this weekend a missed the storm I heard it was a pretty good one and rain we desperately needed.. Thanks for recognizing the friendliness of our staff, I will follow up on our team member that was a little off... I'm hoping it was just the rain...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    360
    142
    56
    31
See reviews for
283
285
98
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
211 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Went the extra mile to help visitors out. Great location. Within walking distance of multiple restaurants and shopping areas. Also on the city bus route. Not close to the airport though. Updated rooms with very nice bathrooms. Very comfortable beds and pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello PSimms-

Thank you for your 5 Star review... We do have the best beds these are our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper you can even order online for your own home...

Thanks again for your review come back soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights attending a conference in July 2013. I couldn't have been treated better !!! The room was not too small, beds were very comfortable with 4 pillows per bed - each with slightly different densities - something for everyone. The bath products were luxurious. But the best part was the food they served !!! Each day of the conference serve breakfast & lunch - we even had an afternoon snack delivered to our room each day (chocolate covered strawberries, chips & salsa, apples & peanut butter). The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, shuttling us to wherever we wanted to go. I utilized the fitness room and pool & spa - all well equipped, clean, and pleasant to use. Overall, a delightful trip !!!!!!!

Room Tip: I didn't hear of any problems with any of the rooms !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Julie F-

Thanks for your 5 Star review Love that you had a delightful stay.. We had a great time with your conference and happy to hear you enjoyed the treat we put in your room at night. I hope your travels bring you back to ABQ soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville Tennessee USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had an excellent experience at this hotel. Very clean, wonderful room, excellent staff--very attentive and friendly--I felt very valued. We were at a conference in the hotel and I felt we were pampered and well cared for! I had no problems at all with my stay. Everyone was so nice. Also excellent location. Lovely hotel lobby with privacy and easy access to all areas of interest.

Room Tip: I was very close to the elevator, so I was afraid it would be noisy but I really didn't hear any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Judy W-

Thanks for your 5 Star review... We love when guest come to ABQ on a conference and leave with such a good feeling about us. Now it is time to tell your friends and family how great our city is and come back for a vacation.. We would love to host you...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times because of the price and quality of the rooms and service. Very comfortable beds, polite staff and would like to add GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. We had rented a movie to watch on the t.v. and about 10 minutes into the movie the t.v. started acting up, and we weren't able to continue watching it. I called the front desk and they sent up maintenance/technician almost immediately who fixed the problem We were allowed to watch the rest of the movie and because of the inconvenience were offered (we didn't even ask) free breakfast coupons at their restaurant the next morning. Very nice, small adult lounge with some good live entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max_n_Jynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Lydia u-

Thanks for your review. As General Manager it is always great to read these great stories about the staff... Exactly what should have happened once you encountered an issue. Thank for taking the time and reviewing out hotel...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for business travel. During a previous trip to Albuquerque, we stayed in the downtown Albuquerque and were extremely disappointed. We were happy to find a hotel in a much safer location.

The hotel is a basic Sheraton and is appropriate for both business travelers and families. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Amenities include a small indoor pool and a nice fitness center. Dining options include a small café, restaurant and room service. The hotel is located near two shopping malls and there are plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area. In the hotel parking lot, there is a great breakfast restaurant and a Chili’s.

The check-in process was quick and easy. The hotel staff is very accommodating. As platinum SPG guests we were upgraded to a nice suite. The suites are huge. The suites have a kitchen table, seating area, microwave and fridge. The suites are located near the elevators but are very quiet. We did not hear any noise from the hallway or elevators.

Room Tip: Families should upgrade to the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruefan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Cruefan30-

Thank you for your nice and detailed review on our hotel. Our hotel is located in the heart of Uptown with all the best shopping dining and entertainment and more to come. I am glad you enjoyed our suite we recently upgraded and think they look great.

I hope your travels bring you back to ABQ soon..

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I've done hundreds of conferences over the last 15 years and this is the best hotel for their service to our needs as conference planners. the sales and catering team are sincere and go out of their way to meet our many needs and anticipate our needs. the GM is a very kind "hands-on" manager that makes this hotel tick. the rooms are lovely. shopping is nearby. food is great. service is the best! we will be coming back to hold future conferences because of the people here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
HI Deanne B-

Thank you for the 5 Star review, I am so happy your conference was a success. We do have a wonderful staff, and that is what makes the difference in any business. Having the right people. Thanks again very much and we hope to host another conference soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,633 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,355 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
559 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#54 of 144 in Albuquerque
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing