We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Empathy.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #20 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Empathy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

My friend was having surgery in Albuquerque and I needed a nice quiet place to stay while I visited him at BCMC. As soon as the staff found out the reason for my stay, they were always asking if there was anything that they could do to make my stay more comfortable from a newspaper to suggestions on some of the restaurants to checking to make sure my room was perfect. These Sheraton Ambassadors are pros at the little things. If any of the Sheraton employees are reading this review, "Thank You" for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Albuquerque has the most beautiful twinkling city lights at night. The southwest rooms are best to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hello Skynik-

Thanks you for your review, I hope that your friend is also doing better. As much as we can train our staff and work with them, hiring the right people is so important. What you are talking about is not training it is selecting the right people to work with us. It is very comforting to me that team took such great care of you.

Thanks very much for the review, and I hope the next time you are in Albuquerque it is to just relax and enjoy.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    338
    132
    45
    28
See reviews for
257
278
94
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
156 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Was here for a conference which was well accommodated and ran smoothly. I was given a suite which was superb....BUT it wrapped around the elevator and as a light sleeper I could not take the constant dinging of the elevator shaft. They kindly moved me to a regular room which was quiet. Shame as the suites are beautiful and huge. Overall this was a good hotel and I would stay here again. Club level includes a good breakfast and hors d'ouevres. Keys are a bit annoying for 8th floor elevator operation, they didn't always work!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the mountain range in back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwriterBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello TravelwriterBoston-

Thanks for your review I am so happy your conference was a success. I feel bad we had to relocated you, but glad to hear your new accommodations with the view of the mountains worked out perfect. Thank you for sharing your nice comments about our club lounge it is a great way to start your day and relax in the evening after a long day.

See you next conference.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I was very impressed with the friendly and attentive front desk staff. They accommodated our early check in and made us feel welcome. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bed was great but the pillows way too soft for my taste. I greatly appreciated the complimentary in room Starbucks coffee and bottled water. The food was mediocre at the banquet I attended and the prices at the bar were..pricey. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. It is close to everything and just off of I-40.

Room Tip: I was very impressed with the friendly and attentive front desk staff. They accommodated our early c...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello Danielle211-

Thank you for your 5 star review on our hotel. We have a wonderful staff and it never gets old to hear form our guest how great they are. Our associates are our number one asset as they take care of you. So thank your for your kind words.

We look forward to hosting you again in our hotel.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is my go-to place in ABQ. The rates are reasonable and the staff seems to really care. Damen Kompanowski is active both responding to reviewers here on TA, but is also quite nice in person. I stayed in the hospitality suite this time (Jacuzzi suites were sold out) and was impressed with the size and quality of the suite. The club lounge is consistently good, with a good selection for breakfast, and snacks and drinks available throughout the day. I tried the bar for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. The drinks were affordable, the pour was generous, and the bartender was friendly and accommodating.

I do have three points for Damen that should be addressed.

1) I didn't receive the additional keycard to access the club lounge. I had to go to the front desk and ask for the card, plus get my room card activated to use the elevator to get to the club lounge floor. This was the second time that my room card wasn't activated for the lounge at time of check-in despite booking suites both times.

2) The rooms are starting to show some wear and tear. You can read the reviews on TA where minor issues were reported, but it goes a bit beyond that. The hospitality suite had a hole near the TV where the cable wires were either repaired or installed.The carpets and wallpaper is showing some age, and the overall decor is a bit dark (it's the older Sheraton brand styling that I actually like, but the effect makes the room look dreary) for my taste. The cleaning staff does an amazing job, but it's time to go room by room and fix the little things.
3) Raise room rates by $5-10 and stop charging for internet. I have seen numerous people complain about the internet charge (although curiously, they did all pay it) and advertising free wifi would bring in more guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hello Eric E-

Love the title... Another Great Stay...

Thank you for your repeat business and you kind word.... I will definitely follow up on your three points all great feedback for me and to share with my team. I welcome your feedback as your voice is how we continue improve and exceed the expectations of our guest.

Please let me know next time your are in town would love to spend a few minutes with you.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Prepaid to stay here, the hotel is nice. The staff is friendly.
The room was clean and comfortable.
My only issue was the bathroom sink kept backing up and left black stuff.
The room would have been great if they had screens on the windows. I'd prefer open windows at night rather than the air conditioner.

I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hello Stephanie-

Thank you for your review and kind words, I would like to apologize for the issue with your sink. I hope we were able to take care of in a timely matter for you.
I do love our location, just far enough from the interstate so you don't hear the noise, but just a hop skip and a jump away from, ABQ Uptown, the Mall were we have all the best dining, shopping and entertainment in the state.

We look forward to your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Sheraton is convenient to all of Albuquerque with free parking and a friendly staff. We were upgraded to the eight floor which is their club level which requires a special key. The club lounge is open for breakfast which has juice, pastries, cereal, hard boil eggs, fresh fruit, & hot eggs. In the evening they have a spread for dinner. The eighth floor also provides the highest views.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1RINGMASTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hello 1Ringmaster-

Thanks for your 5 Star Review. I think we have the best club lounge in town.. Our three ladies that take care of our guest are just lovely.. Your right the view of the Sandia Mountains are breathtaking and our added touches with the food "Peaks" it off....

Thanks for you your nice comment, we look forward to your next visit...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good quality 4 star hotel with easy free parking. Good sized rooms with comfortable beds. Plenty to do and see nearby and a trip up the mountain cable car is essential. The hotel has a nice friendly bar and good facilities throughout. Wifi in the room is chargeable which is not good for a 4 star hotel although it is free in the lobby areas. Would revisit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hello Gasimen-

Thanks for the nice review on our hotel... You hit it all location, nice facility and a great staff... Love the comment you would revisit... Our best compliment.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#27 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#44 of 146 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#30 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing