We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
“Friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown in early January of this year and found it to be a very nice hotel. The staff at the front desk recommended a great New Mexican restaurant for dinner. We had to leave very early in the morning and the coffee had not been put out for guests. The manager on his own initiative went to get me a cup of coffee. The rooms were nice and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hello Michael P-

I remember you, Thanks for the 5 star review... It was a pleasure to host you on your quick trip through Albuquerque. My favorite line as always is, you will stay with us again next time you are in Albuquerque. Hope to see you soon coffee on me...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowksi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    372
    149
    58
    33
See reviews for
293
295
100
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay at this Sheraton based on all the rave reviews. We arrived in the evening and pulled up to a parking spot directly under the street lamp. We were so hungry from the long drive that we decided to walk next door to the restaurant to get some food. While we were waiting for our food, my husband decided to go check us in to the hotel. As he walks by our car, he noticed our car had been burglarized! The rear back window was broken into and they stole our personal belongings. This all happened not even 10 minutes after we left our car!!! Where was the so called SECURITY?!?! We called the police and notified the front desk but of course there was nothing they could do about it. The staff kept telling us how safe the area was and burglaries have never occurred there. But after we arrived at our destination, we did a search on crimes in the area and found out that there had been over 100 reported break-ins within a 1 mile radius of this hotel in the past week! Note to self: Check the crime in the area before booking your hotel. If you want to feel safe during your trip, I would suggest staying at another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WELOVE2TRAVEL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello WELOVE2TRAVEL88-

I am so sorry your car was burglarized, We do have a very active and great security team and we do everything to protect our guest and their property. Unfortunately professional thieves are sometimes hard to beat. My staff was correct in saying this is not a problem here. We have very few problems on our lot and I will continue to challenge my team to be the best. I am truly sorry your trip through ABQ was not positive.

Yours in Hospitality
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you like constant staff drama, stinky rooms and ineffective night security to risk your vehicle's safety, then this is the place for you! What appears like a 5 star hotel upon entering their fabulous lobby quickly fades as you first deal with the snotty front desk morning or overnight staff, then ascend to the guest floors that reak of their abundant canine guests. The rooms literally smell like kennels because the ingenious housekeeping staff spreads the dog stink from room to room with the same vaccuum. Their attempts to cover it with cheap air freshners only make it worse. Major warning that this hotel is not corporate owned or operated so they are free to mistreat guests and screw up as they please without any accountability to Starwood. You are better off going to the Sheraton Airport where is the staff is much nicer and more professional or just go down the street to a Motel 6 where you will get the same quality of room for much less money and probably better guest service.

Room Tip: Eighth floor has Club Lounge and less stink. Platinum guests get nice happy hour and breakfast, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaGNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hello AGazzara-

I am sorry your stay was not as pleasant as it has been in the past. I will follow up on your concerns and make sure our housekeeping staff is follow proper procedures. Please accept my apology.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Sheraton is conveniently located 8 miles from the Albuquerque airport has a good size parking lot. the rooms are spacious clean and well designed. Having additional power outlets all around the room specially close to the bed is an extra plus. Room service is not excellent but is good for hotel food. There is a coffee shop on premise as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarrior1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hello BornToTravel-

Thanks for your 5 star review. Yes all Sheraton's accept pets. It is so nice when a guest stays and writes us back to say how much they enjoyed their stay with us. I hope your travels bring you and your furry friends back to ABQ in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The cost of this hotel is less than most 3 star digs. But the ambience, decor, service, and amenities are those of a 5-star. The beds are truly heavenly, the bathroom is spacious with a vanity area. They brew Starbucks in your room. They accept one dog under 80 pounds, which is tough when you have more than one or a bigger dog. There is only one elevator central to the lobby. The only side entrance is via an emergency exit stairwell that has a door that closes you out to the outside. It is about a mile down from I-40. Lots of retail and restaurants nearby. Nice bar downstairs and large-flat panel computers in lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators/lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2-BornToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello 2-BornToTravel-

Thanks for your 5 Star review on our property, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes all Sheraton's are pet friendly. We know that your four legged friend is part of the family and we have designed a program and policy that works for all.

Thanks for your review. Hope to see you soon..

Yours in hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is very well located albeit not in the historic district. The staff are very friendly and accommodating ; we had a problem that needed us to extend our stay 2 days longer than we had intended. Front Desk was very accommodating and helpful.

Our suite was a really wonderful space, 1 very large living room, a very large bedroom with a superbly comfortable bed and 2 full bathrooms. It however was very dated, tired and not very pretty. The same goes for the corridor carpet and the Club Lounge. Strangely the fridge in our suite was not plugged in and we only realized this the following evening. The shower head is old fashioned and doesn't really target the water onto one.

The Club Lounge staff is very friendly and wishes every single person that comes in. I did find it odd that there were no newspapers there and I did hear quite a few guests ask for one. While the lounge is well kept and clean, the microwave could do with a little more attention; it had dried food splatter all over.

Despite there's few drawbacks, it is a very nice hotel and we would return to this hotel for our future visits.

Here's a nice tip: if you want to go to the mall close by, the shuttle will drop you and pick you up as well. A very nice touch.

Room Tip: I would avoid the rooms near the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hello JYPA-

Thanks for your review, We do really have a great location. Uptown is the place to be, we have the newest restaurants, shopping and entertainment. This is just beginning we are still growing and have new opening every month right now.

I will definitely follow up on the few concerns you had. Every review helps, we share all the comments, the good we reinforce and the concerns we use to improve and take action.

I am glad you had a nice stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel staff is among the best in the Sheraton SPG network. Rooms are in great shape, great views, great food, and lots of good feelings about the location of the hotel.

We had an issue with the first room and were immediately moved and the appologies were sincere. Loved the club floor. Staff there knows how to treat guests.

Room Tip: Mountain views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom98wmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hello Mom 98-

Thanks for the 5 star review and the nice comments on our staff. It sounds like you really had a nice stay you enjoyed our great rooms, our staff and I hope you were able to relax while you were here.

Thanks again,

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,653 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,374 reviews
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing