We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Great hotel for the money - high dollar feel without the high cost.

Parking is a bit tight.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozarker2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Ozarker -

I love that part of the country, thank you for your kind review of our hotel... We hope to see you again next trip through ABQ.

Yours in Hospitality,

Damen Kompanowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2011

We liked the modern and clean rooms, great service and great beds. There is easy access to a mall across the street and an outdoor mall a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph S, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is great to have Coronado Mall across the street from us and also ABQ Uptown just a few blocks away. Our guests do love all the different restaurant and shopping options around the hotel. Hope you will return back to the Sheraton Uptown when you are back in Albuquerque. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

two malls nearby; one actually across the street and the other was a two mile drive. i didn't have a chance to eat at the restaurant so i can't say anything. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dine31391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Beautiful place with warm and caring staff. The room was excellent; bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: don't get a room on the second floor unless you ask first if it has a view
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph S, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

I was glad to hear you enjoyed your guest room and our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I was on a five day trip through New Mexico with my spouse. I chose the hotel based on the trip advisor rankings. Here are my thoughts;

Check In- It was about 8 pm and being a Starwood Gold Member I went to that line. While waiting in line two men rushed to the counter and said that they had to check in immediately. The reservation clerk checked them in and they were assigned to the 8th floor which is the club level. I however was not recognized as a gold member but was checked in by a young lady at the other counter and given in a room on the sixth floor. When we got to the 6th floor none of the keys worked so I had to go downstairs again. Not a good check-in experience. Strike one.

The Lobby- The lobby of the hotel is very nice and modern. There is a bar and several rooms where meetings and conferences are held.

The Room- The room was well laid out and had super comfortable beds. While another reviewer indicated that he was given a free bottle of water the two bottles in the room cost $ 3.00 each. There is Starbucks coffee in the room which is nice. Very nice shower and bathroom layout.

The Sleep- The beds were great and very comfortable. At 8:30 a.m. a maid knocked on the door. While she didn't appear to be on duty she asked if her friend was sleeping there! Not a good experience at all!

Breakfast if you want it is $ 15 for a continental breakfast which we did not use. It is free to gold or platinum members on the top floor.

Internet Downstairs- We went downstairs to use one of the internet stations around 10am in the morning. They have a great area where four computers are laid out. All of them were in use and after waiting about 15 minutes we asked some of the users how long they would be. One man said that he is working on his presentation for the conference and use another! Apparently there was a conference going on. It would be great to have a sign up there limiting use to say 15 or 20 minutes and giving preference to hotel guests.

All and all while the hotel is very well laid out and has great beds I would not recommend this hotel based on my experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed on the Club level and had no problems with service or room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXMoving_soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

It was a one night stop on a cross country trip I make every summer. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have had great experiences each stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,680 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,400 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $100 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing