We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Applause to the lounge staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Ranked #39 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Applause to the lounge staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at this Sheraton on June 29th, club level.
I was very impressed by the lounge staff in that evening(if I remember correctly, Ms Kelly, and I didn't get the last name), there were some families (due to delayed flights) at the lounge, therefore the food went out quickly and Kelly happened to be there all the time and have the situation under controlled. I would stay at this hotel again given my experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Jefferson L.

We are so glad you were able to experience our Sheraton Club Lounge and our fantastic staff. We get numerous compliments on all of your staff and we thank you for yours as well. We hope you enjoyed the incredible views of the city while staying on the Sheraton Club level.

Thank you again for your positive review and we hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    175
    58
    26
    14
See reviews for
83
121
50
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rural Virginian
Level Contributor
218 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great hotel and service. We stayed here before our early morning flight. There is a shuttle to the airport every ten minutes and they will also shuttle you to/from the rental car area. The staff were really nice and the room was nice. Had a great night's sleep before our flight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schlegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
schlegal1,

We do have excellent location and makes traveling so much easier. In addition to having a shuttle we actually are the only hotel located on airport property and it is an easy 5 min walk to the terminal. Our staff strives to provide friendly, efficient service to all our guests and your recognition of them is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very quick and convenient shuttle ride from and to the airport. Really nice interior and beautiful rooms - I was frankly very surprised at how nice this is for an airport hotel. The morning staff at the restaurant was friendly and responsive, and the food at the restaurant was good and generously portioned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGosivetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
BGosivetti;

First we are glad you choose the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel and we were able to provide an exceptional experience for you. Our staff works hard to provide our guests only the best and I am glad were successful in our goals.

Also thank you for providing your feedback on our restaurant. We have wonderful staff working in our food and beverage department and I will be sure to pass your feedback on to them.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Efficient check in, super deluxe luxurious room, amazing friendly, helpful service at all hours, great food at the restaurant overlooking the outdoor pool. I have travelled a lot for business and vacations and stayed in a lot of hotels: Ritz-Carletons, Hiltons, boutique hotels, B&B's etc. This is a really nice hotel, truly one of the best I have experienced. It would be a bargain at twice the price.

The only drawback is that it is right next to the airport, so you are far away from the town. However, if you're just on a business overnight stop, it's a plus since you can literally WALK to the airport or have take their free shuttle, which takes under two minutes.

I wish every hotel was like this one.

Room Tip: I stayed on the Club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianBartoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Adrian,

Thank you for your business and wonderful review. We do have an exceptionally service oriented staff and your comment affirm their commitment to service. Your assessment of our staff also reflects in our ranking in the top 5% of Sheraton's in North America.

I do want to let you know although we are located at the airport other areas of town including, Nob Hill, Uptown and numerous other areas are within minutes of our property. We also have scheduled shuttle times to accommodate our guests needs and we do make runs to various areas including the one mentioned above.

We hope to serve you in the future and thank you again for your time.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent & courteous front desk staff. Rooms well appointed and very well kept with wonderfully comfortable beds and bedding. Paying a little extra for the Club floor was worth it with complimentary hot breakfast. Will stay here again on future trips to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Mark D:

First we are pleased we will be your lodging choice when you visit Albuquerque. We work hard to bring a positive experience to our guests and glad we were successful in assuring your satisfaction.

I am very pleased you had an opportunity to experience our Sheraton Club and the many amenities which are included. The Sheraton Club has a wonderful atmosphere and the best views in town.

Thank you as well for recognizing your exceptional staff. Our hotel currently ranks in the top 5% of all Sheraton's in North America and your comments show our associates take customer service seriously,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Located in a very convenient location -- it is said you can walk to and from the airport, I suppose. But ... they will shuttle you, and efficiently. And the staff are nice.

However, it is just tolerable when overrun with young children. The elevators had a tendency to take a break from functioning -- requiring staff to come up and have a look -- and they seemed inadequate for the size of the hotel, i.e., they could do with more elevators.

The TV and telephone in my room both needed repair, and the WiFi would occasionally go off. The repairmen were friendly, but you wish that considering the room rate charged you would not need to see them.

I think they need to raise their standards here; meanwhile, seek another chain to layover. They are all around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Havefunwilltravel816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Havefunwilltravel8,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize you didn't have a positive experience due to children and the elevators. I am not certain what date you stayed but would love to speak with you about your experience and can assure you we take your comments seriously.

I would like to assure you have a resolution to the issues your experience and would like to assure this resolution brings about 100% satisfaction for you. Please feel free to contact me personally to discuss your experience. I can be reached at dave.eisenbraun@sheratonabqairport.com or my direct line is 505-244-8532.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewey, Arizona
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel has secured a top of the list status with me! This is the perfect place to stay if flying in or out of the Albuquerque Sunport, but I stay here anytime I'm in the area even if not using the airport. The management of this hotel has clearly figured out how to train its employees. They are kind, courteous and helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean and so comfy. The in-house restaurant (a big plus to me to not have to get out once checked in) is wonderful with a nice variety of reasonably priced items to chose from. The beds are comfortable with very good quality linens. A truly pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms facing west offers great views of the beautiful New Mexico sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Address: 2910 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel is just minutes from the Historic Downtown Plaza and offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle transportation to and from the Albuquerque International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing