We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Solid value proposition” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Solid value proposition”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Based here for three night stay in Albuquerque. Check in efficient. Room clean but basic. Lack of room safe a big negative, particularly as hotel main safe out of order. All staff very helpful but quality of food in restaurants was grim. Great margaritas though in lobby bar!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hello Ritchie S,

First thank you for your feedback about your stay. We appreciate hearing both the positive comments as well as constructive feedback. This just enables us to improve our products a services.

I would like to ask for further detail, regarding the hotel safe as we do have safety deposit boxes available to our guests so I am curious if you were given the wrong information and would like to correct this with the staff. In addition I would like discuss your experience regarding the food quality and get more detail as to the date, meal period and menu selection.

Ultimately, I want to be able to provide information to our staff to improve. In addition, I want to find a resolution which is 100% satisfactory to you. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly at dave.eisenbraun@sheratonabqairport.com to discuss this further.

Again thank you for providing us with your comments.

Best Regards,

David Eisenbraun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    179
    60
    26
    14
See reviews for
87
126
50
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located very close to the airport terminal (there was no noise from the planes though). We stay here to visit Albuquerque for pleasure or work which is the reason for the four star rating on location because it's located in the southern part of Albuquerque, but a quick drive to UNM, Central Ave. and Knob Hill. There's only one other hotel (Hotel Andaluz in downtown) that we like to stay at in Albuquerque but for the price this tops even that hotel. Service is excellent, great lobby design with a bar and restaurant, hotel is very clean, bed is very comfortable and the entire hotel has it's own unique modern style. You can't go wrong, especially with prices frequently below $100/night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nm7lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the Sheraton Airport Hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and loyalty to the Sheraton Airport. We look forward to hosting your stay when you are in Albuquerque again. Should you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Warm regards,
Dave Eisenbraun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

One night business stay free shuttle every 15 minutes to airport, about a 3 minute ride. This a very nice hotel clean, excellent restaurant rooms are merge and the bedding is exceptionally nice. Clean modern baths with desperate sink area.free wifi but its a very weak signal. About a 10 minute drive to downtown. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Longreach06830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Sheraton Airport Hotel. We apologize that your internet signal did not meet your expectations. During some of the recent stores, we have unfortunately experienced some technical difficulties. We have just completed an overhaul of the system and added more bandwith. There should not be any other issues. We hope you will return as our guest when you are in the area again. If you have any needs, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is very close to the airport with a free, quick, shuttle service. My room was clean and comfortable. The main reason for my being exercised to write this review is that the reception staff were so friendly and helpful, especially when I had a problem. (Not of their making)
So if in Albuquerque i would definitely stay there again. Thanks Guys!

Room Tip: Nice view if you are higher up - airport noise is not evident.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skipoffwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel. We appreciate your kind comments, and have passed them along to our staff. Come and visit us again soon. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is nice for a stop over at the airport. The rooms on the top floor were clean, up to date. Our upgrade was nice. Club room was nice with great service. The pool is outside, to cold for the winter.

Room Tip: Top floor had nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Txdelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was originally planning to stay at this property but unfortunately I had to squeeze some stays with another hotel brand and it's loyalty program. However, after a delayed flight coming in past midnight, another early morning departure, and a shuttle that never came, I cancelled that stay and switched to the Sheraton which took less time for me to walk from the airport terminal than the entire duration of my waiting for the shuttle of the other hotel! And for those that would rather not walk or have quite a bit of luggage at hand, they thankfully also offer a shuttle service!

Was greeted at check-in by Jonathan, a surprisingly friendly soul whom I wish I could encounter more whenever I enter a hotel at ungodly hours! The entire process was very speedy considering that I didn't have a prior reservation. With only 4 hours to eat, sleep, freshen up, and get ready for another day, every minute did count and Jonathan valued it just as much!

The bar area was also open late (thank heavens), has a limited food menu (never thought I'd be so happy to see a ham sandwich after a delayed 20 hour trek from Shanghai via Chicago!), and was attended by Judy, another friendly staff who welcomed everyone with just as much friendliness, regardless of the hour!

The room itself is the typical contemporary Sheraton standard, most especially with the Sweet Sleeper bed which was a godsend which made me wish I had more than just a handful of hours to rest!

Truly a convenient property for those that require to be close to the airport and don't want to bother waiting for shuttles. Would I stay again? Likely but hopefully with more time at hand!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chasingtheskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hello Chasingtheskies,

Thank you for nice compliments about our staff and our hotel. We know you have many choices for lodging and I am glad you choose us when the other brands shuttle failed to come.

Your comments about Jonathon are very true he is definitely a pleasant soul even at 6:30 am after working all night he has a pleasant tone and a smile on his face. We know travel is not always fun and we work hard to take care of our guests, making our part of your travel itinerary the more pleasant part of that travel experience.

I am glad you were able to take advantage of our 24 hour food service with our after hours menu and experience Jody's pleasant smile and demeanor. I have to agree with you after a long day of travel there isn't anything better than crawling into the wonderful Sweet Sleeper Bed by Sheraton for a restful nights sleep.

We hope the next time you are in town you have more time to experience our staff and hotel. We also have a new fabulous Chef who joined the team at the beginning of February and he has some amazing food. We hope you can spend a few days and experience some of his culinary delights. He prides himself in fresh ingredients and from scratch cooking.

Best Regards,

David Eisenbraun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reb6234
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Page 11 of in room dining states: "For 24 hour snacking, vending machines are available on every other floor."
Receptionist Lawrence says: "We have soda machines. If you want a snack, there a convenience store 3 blocks away. I don't know why the book says that."
BOO . RUDE.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reb6234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Address: 2910 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel is just minutes from the Historic Downtown Plaza and offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle transportation to and from the Albuquerque International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing