We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Ranked #33 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is great they have a very good resturant with a variety of food. The staff was very nice and took very good careof you, It is very close to the airport which makes it nice. The room was very clean and free of any mold in the shower. The service was great. It is very easy to get around to downtown and any were else you would like to go. The overall experince was excelent and I would recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matotanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 558 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice Sheraton, great bar, 2.5 miles from UNM. Rooms very clean and nicely appointed, free Internet. Will stay there again on next trip. Not scenic, but pleasant. Has 24 hour airport shuttle. Excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracious_tx_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lots of hotels claim to be close to their respective airports, but this one really is! Can't get much closer than the Sheraton. A person could, if they wanted to, actually walk from the hotel to the terminal in about 5 minutes. Rooms are very nice, clean and quiet. Front desk staff very welcoming. Had lunch in their restaurant which was so-so. Service was slow. Would stay at this hotel again if I am ever in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on the floor with amenities. Nice lounge for relaxing and either having a drink or watching sports or both. We paid $133 for a relatively small but beautifully appointed room. Not sure it was a bargain, given hotel climate in ABQ. The bath area was very clean and well designed. I do have an issue with being next to the elevator and hearing the rumbling all night long. It won't happen again, I can assure you! The only question I have for Sheraton in general is regarding kids in their hotels. While I understand that families travel- what I am noticing is that out of control kids are becoming an issue in the hallways and lobbies and thus, the last few stays at Sheratons have become tedious. I think that these reward programs are great, but putting families on the executive floors isn't working all that well. Not sure what the solution is, but it needs addressing. Otherwise the business client will go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyinBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were actually here in June of 2011 and only spent one night here, but it was great. The bed was super soft, and the room seemed massive. We were all perfectly comfortable, including our family that visited us in the room, and I'm not normally the kind of person who is ever comfortable in that kind of situation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_K_Kramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The renovation of this building to it's current state from what it was 3-4 years ago is amazing. I stay here several times a year and find it not only the best choice in the airport area, but one of the best places to stay in Albuquerque. The club is one of the few in the city, the staff are very customer oriented and well trained.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side, away from the airport for great sunsets and ballons, if you happen to b...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2y2r2onot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We recently stayed here for a slightly extended period and were very satisfied. The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the airport terminal. If you prefer, a shuttle service is offered by very friendly hotel staff. They were even prepared to drop us at other nearby locations subject to vehicle availability.

For a hotel so close to an airport, it was extremely quiet.

Outside was a nice swimming pool with a comfortable area to relax.

The breakfast offerings seemed to be relatively good value for a hotel.

Recommended.

Room Tip: The higher floors on the west side of great views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seat_9F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,310 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Address: 2910 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $112 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel is just minutes from the Historic Downtown Plaza and offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle transportation to and from the Albuquerque International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing