We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only real full service hotel near airport; quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is the only truly full service hotel near the Albuquerque Airport, including room service. Our room was very quiet and had a GREAT, comfy bed. Free internet. Very nice pool! Generally nice staff.

Cons - If they offer you a breakfast buffet, AVOID. Housekeeping was not very thorough, although they were responsive if you asked for something they missed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 558 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

The prospect of a 6:15 AM flight resulted in having me book an airport hotel. Boy did I luck out! This Sheraton is beautiful. The lobby is large and modern. The new rooms are beautiful - comfy mattress, cozy comforter, fluffy pillows, nice chair with ottoman and a glass desk. The bathroom is granite with all needed amenities. Staff was lovely.
It took less than 10 minutes from the hotel door to the aiport TSA line (which opens at 4:30 AM). The restaurant tries but there is so much you can do with a sports bar theme.
I would stay here again. One of the best airport hotels I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Get an airport view - the mountains in the background are a bonus!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Portena-by-Marriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Ideally situated for both the airport and car rental returns, couldn't infact have been easier. Is also only a 6min drive from Nob Hill, the eclectic tourist area on historic route 66.

The room was clean with a very nice bar area in the foyer, quite vibey

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NormajoTampaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very nice hotel, could not get any closer to the airport. Also, very honest staff, I left my iPad in the room, realized it hours later after I have departed, I called the hotel and hosekeeping staff found my iPad, it was overnighted to me safe and sound. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NC_Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed at this property one night on a road trip from LA to Dallas. I booked through expedia.com and got a great rate just under $100 which is why I was surprised at how nice the property actually was. The hotel has obviously been recently remodeled and the room was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. Another plus for us is that the hotel allows pets so again, great price for a family of four, plus dog. Didn't use any of the facilities or restaurants, so can't comment on those. Great choice for anyone needing to stay close to the airport or traveling through town - close to university, but not walking distance. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nice convenient location,nice room. The air conditioner never really cooled the room. There were a lot of room service items from a number of rooms left in the hallway for the two days I was there.
I could never coax the business center computer to display my airline boarding pass,even with help from a hotel employee. The WiFi is not free-they charge for it.
Hotel food is pretty good-better than most. Hotel employees are very nice.
I would stay here again,but it seems that a few things have slipped.I stay here every time I come to Albuquerque,and I've seen several hotel name changes.It just seems like a few items need some attention.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llamageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is our hotel of choice whenever we want to stay close to the ABQ airport. The rooms are nicely updated and the beds are super comfortable. We enjoy eating at the bar. The location is a stone's throw from the airport and couldn't be more convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SantaFeWineyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,309 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Address: 2910 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $109 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel is just minutes from the Historic Downtown Plaza and offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle transportation to and from the Albuquerque International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing