We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised by Location and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprised by Location and Service”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was supposed to be our hotel just on our night of arrival because of its proximity to the airport. However, after a fiasco with the hotel we were supposed to move to in Santa Fe, we cancelled our 'luxury' hotel room and we decided to spend our entire trip at the Sheraton, Albuquerque Airport.

The staff were amazing, thoughtful, helpful, outgoing. The rates, restaurant and location were all ideal. Room was spotless, the hotel is central enough to get just about anywhere (we did have a rental car). We will stay at this hotel every time we visit the Albuquerque/Santa Fe regions of NM from now on.

Only complaint was the bed was a little soft for us. But beautiful decor and crisp linens.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOhTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    210
    68
    29
    16
See reviews for
101
144
56
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Couldn't have asked for much more at this price!

Pros: comfy bed, great decor, awesome shower, perfect a/c, sound proof, lots of room, very clean, updated fixtures

Cons: slow wi-fi, sloppy finishing (poor caulking, and grouting, etc), close to some restaurants, but a little far from a quick bite to eat.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolSosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax VA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Airport hotels are a gamble. This one is a winner. Extremely quiet (you would never know it's next to an airport and a freeway), beautiful decor, helpful staff, comfortable beds, free internet. Moderately priced. The only slight issue is that I haven't figured out how to walk from the hotel to the airport - I *think* it's possible, but haven't tried it yet. But they have a shuttle, so it shouldn't be a big deal if there's no way to cut through the parking lots. Oh, and except for the hotel restaurant, there's no where to eat within walking distance. (But if you have a car, go to Little Anita's, which is about a mile away, for terrific New Mexico food!)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyInFairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hortencia T, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Mr. Fairfax,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it's always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

It's actually a great walk, especially in the beautiful weather.

Warmly,
Hortencia Tissera
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I would rate this hotel between Average and Very Good...
What I liked:
-reasonably priced room service, limited but inexpensive, under $10 a piece (quick too)
-room comfort, great bed, great shower, great bath products
-location, literally across the street from the airport, lots of free parking
-the staff, friendly, helpful but pretty much everyone in NM is...
-very good sound proofing, never heard any airport noise
What I didn't like:
-no Safe, how does a business hotel not have a safe in this day an age?
-we did not get our room cleaned one of the days there despite leaving the room early and returning late after our day trip to Santa Fe
-A/C vent, directly over bed, when on super cold, when off hot
What I hated:
-pool, very disappointed it was unusable!?! its high 70's in the beautiful southwest and this pool has dead bugs and freezing cold

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccchicasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

A nice and clean hotel with decent basic meal options right next to the airport. No thrill, but good value for money and what you need for a short stay when travelling.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfkunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We recently stayed here in March and we were pleasantly surprised. I am not typically a fan of airport hotels but this one did not disappoint. We stayed here while visiting some family in the area, enjoyed ourselves here. The rooms were very nice and clean. They have a contemporary update. During the whole weekend we only heard one plane. The place was busy with other guests staying here for NCAA games nearby at The Pit. Although we never used the bar or restaurant it was always busy when we passed by. My only complaint was the elevator was slow, but then again there were a lot of guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team-Sheltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This facility has had many incarnations...from luxury southwest with Saltillo tile to this latest cheap chic. Lunches in the restaurant were very good and healthy/wholesome. Located not far from Central Avenue and countless fine and fun restaurants there as well.
The front desk staff was cheerful and accommodating, but there was only bellman on duty when a conference was checking in. Definitely need more bellmen. I did not see a concierge.
A welcome addition to places to stay with our dogs in Albuquerque!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueagilitydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#15 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Address: 2910 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel is just minutes from the Historic Downtown Plaza and offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle transportation to and from the Albuquerque International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing