We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive”

The Council Room Steakhouse
Ranked #343 of 1,781 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Amarillo, TX
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The prices were too expensive. Maybe if they wouldn't pile the plates up so full, they would not be so high. Or maybe they could have half orders.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank denandvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Food But.......”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have eaten here several times over the last 3 months. I ate here before Christmas and the Christmas day meal and a couple of times after. My server's were all great. But, I started noticing the food being served to us wasn't served even warm. I didn't say anything because I thought it was an isolated incident but it has happened every time since before Christmas. I don't understand how that is possible but, I don't think it is a good thing. My last stay I ordered a steak medium well and it was rare. Personally I didn't mind but it wasn't on the grill that long. Hopefully, this review can help in getting the food out hot and cooked correctly. I will eat here again and hope for better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Legat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“After several visits”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

After several visits to the restaurant, wanting to give it another chance, I give up. Service just got worse with every visit and the food as well. The last visit, we waited 25 minutes to be seated, 20 minutes before a waiter came to the table, another 15 before he brought our beverages and took our order, another 35 before the food arrived and was totally unable to eat anything but the garlic mashed potatoes, (everyone's plates were inedible) and I don't know how much longer for the check to come. While I love the casino and the hotel, I will not go back to The Council Room for a meal!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Athe here once for lunch and once for dinner. Delicious Veggie WEllington over rice. And very reasonably priced !!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoJo676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food and Priced Good”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I went there for lunch with a friend while in town. I had a french dip and the roll it was on was amazing. The beef was not too pink and the au jus was a good. Great atmosphere and I would good back again. I didn't have desert, but they looked really good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CGSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Council Room Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Council Room Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing