We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Albuquerque
Post
Inbox
Search

“We've had better Indian food in ABQ”

Namaste Cuisine of India and Nepal
Order Online
Ranked #502 of 2,128 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Price range: $10 - $25
Description: Lunch-Buffet in the afternoon 11:30am-02:30pm and dinner at evening from 05:00pm-09:30pm everyday.
Restaurant details
Description: Lunch-Buffet in the afternoon 11:30am-02:30pm and dinner at evening from 05:00pm-09:30pm everyday.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I went for the brunch on a Sunday so I do not know if the offerings were less because it was not a weekday and there only a few people there but I was unimpressed by the number of selections. As other reviews have said, the food was on the bland side so it was not memorable. Next time we are in town, we will go back to another Indian restaurant that was much better.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NV_Travelers_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice decor and clean, but the food is extraordinarily bland. Difficult to detect any Indian spices, sadly salt didn't even help. Lunch buffet was priced very high for the low number of options and low amount of meat or vegetables in the sauces. Naan bread dry and tasteless. I would not recommend this place. Albuquerque is not an Indian food destination, but there better options than this. You will be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 746travelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Namaste’s buffet is our go to for lunch in Rio Rancho and it never disappoints. I haven’t found anything yet that isn’t well prepared and delicious. In an area of town full of fast food joints and chains this little gem deserves lots of local love!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Chamachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

We’re big fans of Namaste in Rio Rancho and were pleased they opened a second location on Yale near the UNM campus. Tried the ‘new’ location for lunch on a recent weekday and it did not disappoint. The Indian buffet is as good as the original, and we consider it to be the best in the city. Great tandoori, great saag, great…well, everything. This location is a converted house with walk up steps. Small parking lot adjacent, but parking is always a challenge in the campus area. Prompt service. Restrooms down a fairly steep flight of stairs in the basement.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gypsyuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

We have eaten Indian Food in several countries and states in the USA and the buffet here was pretty good. Priced about normal. Will eat there next year when come back for the Western Music.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank fwbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste Cuisine of India and Nepal also viewed

 

Been to Namaste Cuisine of India and Nepal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing